We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful retreat with glorious views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Best views in Grange from The Chalet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best views in Grange from The Chalet!
the private drive entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Best views in Grange from The Chalet!
the private drive entrance
open plan kitchen and dining area
large airy bright lounge
utility room with washer and dryer
bedroom 2 a double
formal mezzanine  dining area
main bathroom with free standing bath and shower
master double room with views
views
patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
crustyjug...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful retreat with glorious views.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were certainly pleased that we had booked The Chalet. Set in a quiet location with stunning views over Grange, this clean and comfortable property is a credit to its most hospitable owners. The weather was perhaps not on its best behaviour for part of our stay, so we were pleased to have this cosy retreat to come back to at the end of the day.... and, yes, we intend to return in the future. The property and Grange-over-Sands are truly delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of cleanliness
Liked least: The uphill walk from the town, but a price worth paying for the view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you had a good week and see you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne9850
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Chalet. Peter and Harsha made the booking so easy and nothing was too much trouble. It was obvious that they wanted their guests to love the property as much as they did from the quality of furnishings ,a plethora of kitchen items and a welcome cake and bottle of prosecco to greet us on arrival,They also left a note in the visitor guide to not only use the garden but to help ourselves to any produce from the vegetable garden which we did at our leisure.The garden was beautiful with many seating areas to make the most of the views over Morecambe Bay , The setting was beautiful with amazing views over the bay especially from the bedroom and Grange itself had a gentle tranquility from a bygone age. The accommodation was well equipped and the washer and drier was a welcome bonus at no extra cost, The beds were incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was better than many we have experienced in hotels. it was a lovely touch to leave complementary toiletries too We were well placed for enjoyable days out in the Lake District without being in the thick of the tourist hot spots that seemed busy at this time of the year. The local shops and restaurants were well used and very convenient. I would like to say a great thank you to the owners for taking time and care to make sure we were enjoying our break whilst we were there through texts. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the comfortable beds.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. So pleased you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you again. Peter & Harsha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy David...
Bouvard, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Terrific - What a View!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this property on our recent tour of the UK and we absolutely loved it!

The chalet is bright, airy and spacious. All the fittings and appliances are of the highest quality as are the beds and linen supplied.

The gardens are beautifully groomed and landscaped and there is a wonderful patio area where you can sit and enjoy the splendor of Morcambe Bay.

You will not be disappointed with this property - one of the best we have seen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation and the views
Liked least: No negitives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely comments. So pleased you had a lovely stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of the uk tour. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
396katyb
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful accommodation sadly it was ruined by other residents who I quote wanted to know what time we would go to bed because they got up at 5am and we had been up all night blasting tv which we had not totally ruined our final night also local drivers are maniacs had a bus try to run me off road

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hiya. So sorry you've marked us down because of other guests in the other property. It's a shame as we hope your stay at the Chalet and the flat and what was offered was better than 3 out of 5. Sorry the other guests were difficult but we have no control over this. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a better stay next time. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kknight25
1 review
“Lovely chalet with beautiful views”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the chalet with our 2 small children. Plenty of space and well equipped with kitchen bits, dvds, games and baby essentials. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was spotless. Grange-over-sands was lovely too. Quaint town with a lovely promenade, gardens and a choice of shops. Although chalet is only a 10 minute walk into town, we had to drive as our 3 year old would never have made it up the hill! The lakes were easily accessible. Would definitely consider staying here again as we found it excellent value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallybazo...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent property, excellent location ”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First visit to the Lakes in twenty years and with a young family we wanted a mix of seaside and lakes so opted for Grange-over-Sands. A great little town, it has a good choice of food shops, take aways and eateries. Overlooking the town and the splendid vista of Morecambe Bay is The Chalet. A private driveway ensures no traffic noise and a guaranteed parking space five feet from the front door. Kitchen space is good with all amenities including a tumble drier, freezer, slow cooker but no dishwasher. The kitchen is well stocked and easy to cater for four. The open plan lounge is spacious and a top notch heating system ensures it's always warm. Two nice bedrooms with sea views and a newly fitted bathroom are all in first class condition. As a family of four we found lots to do in the area; a self-drive boat hire on Windemere is a must. Geocaching on Cartel Fell proved a big hit - truly stunning scenery. The town of Morecambe was a bit of a let down but the beach is good with plenty of shells and sand to play with, and very clean indeed. All the above are less than half an hour drive from The Chalet. Finally, comms with the owner were excellent and the booking process via TA straightforward. I would recommend this property for family fun or couples retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelamor...
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely accomodation ideally situated”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

lovely chalet with beautiful garden with views across the bay
ideally situated for visiting the stunning lake district
village nearby for any essentials and lots of good places to dine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: easy drive to all parts of the lake district
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing