We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Bed Garden Flat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
fantastic! thank you very much for your kind words and review. we are so happy you enjoyed it all. hope to see you again next time. pleasure to have such lovely guests. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peterdevo...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable place”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a comfortable place for 2 to stay within easy reach of lake District and coast. Good value for money. Be prepared for hill.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
thanks for your review. much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Chalet, Grange over Sands”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A cosy, comfortable clean and well equipped flat with magnificent views over Morecambe Bay. An excellent starting point to explore the Lakes from. The location also offers excellent cardio - vascular exercise. Would highly recommend this flat and would certainly return in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
thank you very much for your review. we love the ever changing bay views too. hope to see you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent little cottage with amazing views.”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this little cottage for 5 days but wished we had stayed longer.
It has everything you need and the gardens and view are amazing.
The gardener was busy doing a fabulous job .
The weather was perfect, Grange is beautiful, the flowers and hanging baskets everywhere were lovely.
We made use of the train which was convenient for day trips .
We hope to make a return visit.
Thank you Peter and Harsha

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
how kind of you Pauline. lovely comments..thank you very much. see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
thank you very much for your kind words. sorry we didn't get to meet, the house manager is only a few minutes away when and if needed. Hope to see you next time and thanks again for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maxine R
2 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My sister and had had a wonderful stay at this idyllic little garden flat overlooking Grange over Sands. The accommodation was perfect and the little extras provided made it feel as if you were being welcomed by family; a perfect home away from home with everything we needed for our self-catering stay.
We read that Grange over Sands was the perfect place for 'discerning visitors' and that's how we felt, the locals were warm and friendly and the views over Morecombe Bay spectacular.
While the flat is located on the edge of the Lake District it afforded us the opportunity to drive around some of the most spectacular countryside we have ever seen. We would love to come back again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
thanks very much for super review. so glad the area and the apartment have you what you were looking for. glad you felt at home. thanks for being good guests! come again soon. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyGnom...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation in ideal location”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our first time in the Lake District and what a pleasure. We were apprehensive of what we would be getting at the reasonable price charged but the accommodation was of a really high standard. We were very pleasantly surprised at the amount of considerate detail such items as cotton buds in the bathroom, cookery books and many other small items that went above and beyond necessary
Property had the most stunning views, beautiful well cared for gardens to sit in and was an excellent base with plenty of opportunity for travelling in all directions by public transport. As the write up says it is a steep down and back up trip to the shops but it only took five minutes to be in the centre of the shops. We didnt want to leave and hope to go back again next year.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
what wonderful words and such a great review! thanks so very much. it's lovely that our guests notice the little things! it was a pleasure to have you and please do come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing