We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly, vegetarian friendly. ”
Review of Thyme Out Grange

Thyme Out Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: All our food is lovingly produced on the premises using local produce from suppliers including Higginsons Meat, Fletchers Fruit and Vegetables, Fat Flour Bakery Bread
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I have visited thyme out. And despite being from the area, i don't know why I hadn't been before September this year. The cafe is warm and welcoming, the service is excellent and the food is spot on. I am a vegetarian and I am spoilt for choice! (I recommend the Camembert and flat mushroom starter) I have recommended it to everyone since.
I am planning my next trip already.

Thank natashal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Guest Relations Manager at Thyme Out Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit. The goats cheese mushroom starter is a recent addition to our menu and we are glad you liked it. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this cafe for the first and we will definitely be returning.

The atmosphere was relaxed and the cafe positively encourages breast feeding which was a huge bonus.

The burgers, a bean and carrot and a Moroccan lamb were by far the tasty burgers I’ve had out in ages. A credit to the cafe.

1  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Guest Relations Manager at Thyme Out Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thankyou for your comments, so happy you enjoyed our homemade burgers. We are part of a scheme called “Breastfeeding friendly” run by South Lakeland District Council and are so glad you felt comfortable during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A really lovely restaurant with friendly and efficient staff. Food always tasty. There are usually regular specials on offer. Do not pass it by and give it a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lakelover908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Guest Relations Manager at Thyme Out Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your meal, Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Fabulous place, clean bright and airy, there were 3 in our party, and the staff had no problems in us pushing two tables together, rather than us take up the larger tables. Excellent staff, and very refreshing, not to have the all too familiar intrusion, of "is everything alright". We were asked on paying the bill , which is much better. Now the food, absolutely fantastic, the food is freshly cooked, and is served and presented in such a way, that the plate says "eat me". I cannot find a fault at all, with this place. and would have no hesitation in recommending or returning, to try even more of their delicious food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Guest Relations Manager at Thyme Out Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Ordered an absolutely delicious baked potato with cheese and a lovely crisp tasty salad beautifully presented.The staff are a delight and the atmosphere is relaxed and charming.Brilliant!

Thank Squeakalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie L, Guest Relations Manager at Thyme Out Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thankyou we are really glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thyme Out Grange also viewed

Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
 
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
 
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
 

Been to Thyme Out Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing