We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home holiday cottage in an...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home holiday cottage in an idealist location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem of a find!
Not a far drive to Holly Daze, Meathop from our home and very easy to find, with a parking space upon arrival. A very welcoming property which is spacious throughout and is clean and well presented. A lovely thought and a real treat to have a fresh loaf of bread, butter, milk and a bottle of wine in the kitchen for us to help us settle right in. There was every pot and pan you could need, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets, oil, tea, coffee, sugar etc. The sofa's and beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was modern with a powerful shower. A vast array of DVD's, books, a good tv and wifi kept us well entertained when we were inside.

I would highly recommend this property to couples, and families alike. We went with our 3 month old son which perfectly suited our needs. Although there's no bath, he enjoyed his first 'sink' bath and there was plenty of space for the crib we took with us next to the double bed.

The cottage is in a fantastic location, nearby to Grange-over-Sands which is just 2 mile walk away. Nearby there are local small supermarkets for your needs without having to go afar.

We can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H
2 reviews
“fantastic quality holiday home”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely amazing, cannot recommend highly enough, spotlessly clean, everything you could possibly want, plenty of room , beds sooooo comfy + fresh bread, top quality butter, milk & bottle of wine in the kitchen on arrival (lovely touch). cannot wait to return. thank you for use of your fantastic apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann T
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a the pleasure to stay at this wonderful cottage in March and absolutely loved it.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and spacious, everything you need is right there.
Surrounding areas are stunning and peaceful just what you want on ur week away. Plenty of local walks to enjoy and a lovely hotel pub a mere stones throw away that serve excellent food.
A real home from home, we loved staying here that much we have booked another week in June and can't wait to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarey626
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay at this cottage for new year. The cottage itself is beautiful; lovely and cosy and felt like a home from home. It had everything we needed, and more... excellent kitchen facilities (with lots of ‘supplies’ to start you off) not forgetting the lovely touch of fresh bread, milk, butter and even prosecco and chocolates waiting for us on our arrival! Cottage was spotlessly clean and really spacious (plenty room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers). Beds lovely and comfy. Large number of DVDs and books available, and a cupboard full of games and jigsaws - perfect for spending quality time with the family. Big bonus with teenagers around was access to WiFi. In a lovely area with a hotel a few strides away. Lots of tourist areas a short drive away. I would highly recommend this property; we enjoyed it so much we have already booked to go back next new year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing