We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Eslington Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eslington Villa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Me and my husband had our wedding here on 7th of march, I cannot speak highly enough, it was absolutely perfect from start to finish, I was speechless at how amazing the staff are! I spilt gravy on my dress and before I could mention it one of the staff came over with cleaning solution for me, the attentiveness was amazing. Melanie and tony really made the day, tony giving tips on pictures and helping us get in to position was such a lovely gesture. The room looked fantastic and hats off to the chef there wasn't a scrap left on the plates, the food was incredible. I wanted for nothing and felt treat like a princess all day, the rooms were beautiful and not one person who attended had a bad word to say, even the breakfast the following morning was fab. thank you so so much you have gave us one of the best days ever and some really special memories. I cannot recommend this place enough xxx

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahchapman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for your brilliant review, pleased your big day went so well and we met all your expectations. I will pass on your kind comments to all the members of staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    61
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
103
2
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

My son and daughter in law had their wedding here and everything has been perfect. From the moment we booked through to checking out. Nothing was too much trouble to give us all a perfect day and beautiful memories.

Helpful and attentive planning, warm welcome, friendly service, great food, lovely rooms, fab breakfast.

Thanks to the whole team each and everyone of you were professional, friendly and did a top class job.

:)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank's for taking the time to post your kind review. I'm pleased everything went so well on such an important day and everyone had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We travelled from Bahrain to attend my niece's wedding on 7th March 2014 and received such a warm welcome at Eslington Villa. The atmosphere was amazing and the food delicious. All the staff were so attentive and friendly. We stayed in the Chestnut Room with a four poster bed and a very grand bathroom. Everything was planned to perfection and we all have some great memories to treasure. Thank you for making our stay so memorable :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Having travelled such a long way for the wedding i'm pleased you had a great time. Thank you for posting a very kind review and i hope you had a safe journey back to Bahrain. Hopefully we'll see you again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Attending the wedding breakfast and evening reception for Sarah and Andrew on 7th March 2014 could not have been more perfect! The venue, the food, the wonderful staff and the atmosphere of this beautiful hotel has given the family some wonderful memories to treasure. We all stayed overnight and the rooms were faultless, as was the delicious breakfast this morning. A very big thank you for helping to make this a truly perfect occasion.

Room Tip: Two bedroom flat was spacious and comfortable,spotlessly clean,very quiet and had a nice outlook ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceHenderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a fantastic review of the hotel. I'm pleased you had such a great time and the day gave you such happy memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked this hotel for my daughters wedding February 2014, from the first moment we set foot in Eslington Villas this was the place for us, Melanie and Tony were so professional I felt like we had known them for years nothing was a problem. The day of the wedding I could have cried it looked so beautiful, the food was to die for. I was so nervous for my mother of the bride speech after the meal but tony was there with loads of advice I was looking at him throughout and it went brilliantly.
He said there wasn't a dry eye in the house. The day just got better and better every member of the staff was polite and courteous our rooms were beautiful clean and tidy. If I had to do all this again I would not change a thing. Brilliant team brilliant day I can't thank you enough.

Room Tip: I liked our room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thanks for your kind review, i'm pleased everything went well on such an important day, i will pass on your kind thoughts to Tony and Melanie and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed twice at Eslington Villa. Always met with a warm welcome. Food in the restaurant can't be faulted. Staff extremely attentive, professional yet friendly. Rooms beautiful - spacious, homely and comfy. Nice touches, such as bringing olives with your drink, and unusual toiletries in the bathroom make this hotel one I look forward to visiting. The creme brulee is the best I've tasted too!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suzie158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for the kind review, i'm pleased you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Myself and my husband held our wedding breakfast and evening reception at Eslington Villa in February 2014 and it was perfect ! From the very first time I set foot inside I knew this was where we should have our special day and I wasn't wrong. From the support that went into the planning and replies to emails from Melanie that were received at all hours of the day and night (way above and beyond the call of duty) to the final drinks at 1am in the bar with the amazing Colin after it was all done and we were critiquing the day with plenty of laughs and smiles. I cannot fault this venue and its staff in any way ! The food was amazing , beef that fell apart as you looked at it and the individual touches that the chef allowed me to put to the evening reception food were gratefully appreciated too ! We'll be back very soon to sample that gorgeous cuisine again ! The room was also perfect ; comfortable , immaculately
clean and beautifully decorated. I cannot recommend all aspects of this hotel highly enough - top rate place , top rate decor , top rate atmosphere , top rate staff and top rate food ! Beautiful. Thank you for the huge part you played in our special day :-)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSMusgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Well, what can i say, thanks for such a fantastic review and i'm pleased your big day went so well.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
3.1 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
1.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eslington Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eslington Villa

Property: Eslington Villa
Address: 8 Station Road | Low Fell, Gateshead NE9 6DR, England (Formerly Eslington Villa Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gateshead
#4 Family Hotel in Gateshead
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eslington Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eslington Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslington Hotel Gateshead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing