We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel & Restaurant”
Review of Eslington Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eslington Villa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have used this hotel twice for a business trip and would actually now come back to this area for a weekend break. The staff are outstanding and make you feel exceptionally welcome. The rooms are fantastic quality and gardens so well kept.
Every meal we have had here has been of top quality and service fantastic.
Look forward to coming back especially to see Tony and Thierry whom worked as a great Team credit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Poplar views of Garden
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAG125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks for the review, i will pass on your kind comments to Thierry and Tony, and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Eslington Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Relaxing and elegant hotel set in 2 acres of beautiful gardens. You would not really know you were in the middle of a city. Friendly staff made us feel at home - very good service. Had a very good evening meal - excellent food - good varied menu - set menu and a la carte.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens at the back.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Wayne2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review, seems you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for two nights, the service, location and quality of the room were all excellent. We arrived late on our first night, tired and hungry. The chap who checked us in offered to keep the kitchen open for us which was a nice welcoming gesture.

The room, overlooking the garden was lovely, spacious and clean. The housekeeper showed us a couple of other rooms in the morning, they all seem to be individually furnished which is a really nice change from the 'sameness' of most corporate places these days.

Breakfasts were very good, good quality and nicely done. We tried Eggs Benedict on our second morning - these are to be recommended as Chef seems to be particularly good at poached eggs.

My only suggestion would be that it'd be nice to have a local real-ale type beer in the bar

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden have a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks for the great review and i'm pleased you had such a great stay, i hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Eslington last year and it was simply fabulous. Melanie and her fantastic staff couldn't have been nicer or have provided a better service. Nothing was a bother and everything was perfect.
We returned for a night stay and 3 course meal for our first wedding anniversary this May and the standard of service was exactly the same. From the welcome when we arrived to us leaving the following day, the staff were all lovely and the atmosphere at Eslington is so chilled and relaxing, you can't do anything but enjoy yourself!
Our evening meal was excellent, the quality of food and service was great and we enjoyed every mouthful. Our room was beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. When staying at the hotel, you truly do feel at home :) I can't recommend Eslington enough!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetcheeks2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks for such a brilliant review and i'm pleased your visit was just as good this time, i will pass on your kind comments to the staff and hopefully will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for one evening , rooms very clean with a comfy bed , evening meal and breakfast superb , pleasant polite staff , lovely grounds , hidden gem .
Perfect place for a wedding venue or other occasion

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glorian2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I attended a wedding evening reception and booked with three other friends to stay overnight. The hotel was a real hidden gem, beautiful hotel in glorious grounds. Staff were so friendly, our room was beautiful, stocked with toiletries and bottled water. Evening reception was fabulous, excellent service and food. Breakfast the following day was fresh and plentiful with a varied menu. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jo1964437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank's for the great review and pleased you had a great stay for the wedding, see you again soon i hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel over the Easter weekend. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, as with previous reviewers I have to agree that the staff were excellent, very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. It is clearly a place where guests local to the area go for a meal and I can see why as the menu offering was pitched just right. We dined in the conservatory which was quite intimate and the food was of an excellent quality. We had a superior room which was quite comfortable - the bed was a bit of a struggle but you can say that of just about every hotel. Overall this was a very enjoyable stay in a very cosy establishment. A further plus point for me was the fact that breakfast was cooked to order and arrived at your table whilst it was still hot!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeLeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, Owner at Eslington Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a great review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
3.7 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
412 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
6.1 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,118 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eslington Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eslington Villa

Address: 8 Station Road | Low Fell, Gateshead NE9 6DR, England (Formerly Eslington Villa Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gateshead
#4 Family Hotel in Gateshead
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eslington Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eslington Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslington Hotel Gateshead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing