We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel itself is an excellent central location, as expected parking in the city is tricky and you can find a local car park if you drive past the metro radio arena and look to your right £8.00 for 24 hours. The noise levels were reasonable considering our room window on the sixth floor opened directly above the main entrance. Beds are firm, good sized bathroom and plenty of pillows available

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyBlueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,938 - 1,944 of 2,392 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have just recently returned from a 5 day stay and this was my first stay in a Jury's Inn. The hotel was in a good location, only a short walk to the Millenium Bridge which took you into Newcastle City Centre. The rooms were clean and modern, en-suite, and had air conditioning, tv, tea and coffee making facilities. There was free wifi but you could pay if you wanted a premium service.
Breakfast was a buffet style but had plenty of choice. For Dinner you had the choice to eat in the restaurant or the bar. I ate in the bar, the meals were nice and well presented, also a reasonable price as hotels go. I didn't have any problems or issues during my stay, all the staff were friendly and I received good service. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkhouse18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Parkhouse18,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn NewcastleGateshead Quays. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

The next time you are visiting NewcastleGateshead Quays please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Kind Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent location. Short walk over the bridge in to newcastle city centre. Plenty of bars and restaurants along the quay. Good hotel. Room was perfect. View overlooking the quays . Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good plenty of choice. Able to park outside hotel .charge £6.50 per day. 12 midday the millennium bridge is raised . Slug and lettuce bar on the quay is reasonably priced

Room Tip: Rooms facing the quaysx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Michelle187064,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn NewcastleGateshead Quays. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our team to be both friendly and helpful. I hope we will be able to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

The next time you are visiting NewcastleGateshead Quays please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Kind Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed in the Jury's Inn for one night (room 216). The bathroom door was warped so I couldn't close it, despit the hotel' obvious efforts to sand down the bottom third of the door. My keycard stopped working twice, both times needing me to go back to reception to get a new card - no checks as to whether it was actually my room, nor an apology for it not working. Room was clean although no iron or ironing board. No gym although the hotel has negotiated a cheap rate with a nearby gym. Overall, distinctly average.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylerdurden1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Tylerdurden1uk,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn NewcastleGateshead Quays. I am disappointed to read you felt we did not reach your expectations and would be grateful if you would contact me directly so that I may investigate your comments further.
I can be contacted at ann_bright@jurysinns.com.

Kind Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night not a great hotel to be honest rooms were dated. No iron or iron board in the room heard all the road noise as we had a front face room. Breakfast selection not great wouldn't say this is a four star rated at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Ahmed A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn NewcastleGateshead Quays. I am disappointed to read you felt we did not reach your expectations and that you found our rooms dated. Jurys Inn NewcastleGateshead Quays is a 3 star property little more than 2 years old which usually receives excellent feedback on our overall hotel standards.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Kind Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Bit of a last minute booking which i did through laterooms.com but managed to find Jury Inns had 3 rooms left as most of the Hotels were fully booked. So managed to book 2 nights Saturday and Sunday for £ 165 for two excluding breakfast which i don't think is a bad price. The location is excellent a short walk over the bridge and you are at the bottom of the town centre. Pitcher and Piano just across the bridge if you fancy a local drink without having to go too far along with a couple of bars down the quays or a little walk up to grey street.
The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and great location for a night out around newcastle without having to be in the town centre.
Yes one drawback is the parking but the hotel is having another carpark built - but this wasnt a big drawback as you can park on the main road after 6.00 p.m until the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 650markb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear 650markb,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn NewcastleGateshead Quays. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found both the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the team were both positive aspects of your visit.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Kind Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great place to stay in an area with so many great places to visit. The hotel is modern and welcoming. Rooms very comfortable and have everything needed. The staff are great, many are Irish and appear to be genuinely warm and friendly. Breakfast offered a very good choice of good quality hot and cold food. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Tyne offer a good view but we didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytripper14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Happytripper14,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay at the Jurys Inn NewcastleGateshead Quays. It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our location and facilities are well suited to your needs. I have shared your kind comments with the team, who are delighted to have made such a great impression.

The next time you are visiting NewcastleGateshead Quays please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Kind Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

Address: Sterling House South Shore Road | Gateshead Quays, Gateshead NE8 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gateshead
#6 Business Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range: £50 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays offers an excellent city centre location just south of the River Tyne, featuring beautiful views overlooking the waterside. The hotel is within a walking distance via the beautiful Millennium Bridge from the plethora of restaurants and bars that form Newcastle's vibrant nightlife. Newcastle Central Station is under a mile away and the popular Sage Gateshead venue is only a pleasant 10 minute walk away, making the hotel the ideal base to explore all that the city has to offer. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our riverside restaurant with terrace which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If you are arriving by car limited car parking is available at the hotel on a first come first served basis with an overnight rate of £6.50. Alternatively you can avail of the Baltic car park adjacent to the hotel. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle Gateshead with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastlegateshead Quays Hotel Gateshead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing