We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lambton Arms

The Lambton Arms
Ranked #124 of 264 Restaurants in Gateshead
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Popped in on a rainy weekday lunch time. With family including our 1 year old daughter. The service and food were great. The ribs were amazing. Kids menu was also good. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely morning coffee, perfect cappuccino in a wonderful pub. The new owners have redecorated the place in an awesome shabby chic style and created a great environment and atmosphere.

Helpful?
3 Thank Roy_Alexander101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birtley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food in comfortable surroundings”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal with friends. Seating area clean and well presented, lovely decor. Good menu choice, good prices and the food looked so appetising. Everything tasted wonderful, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were made to feel very welcome and we will definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“new owners = fab food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a wonderful meal here with four friends. The food was excellent, very reasonably priced and very we presented. It is nipping clean and staff were attentive but not intrusive. Lovely setting and easy to get to. Kids are very welcome and we catered for so will definitely take my family next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 125Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a lovely meal with friends.There was a great selection on the menu and also had a special board. The food was home made and good size portions, I would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louloucasey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lambton Arms also viewed

Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to The Lambton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing