We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and perfect location for the Quayside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Excellent value hotel. We were greeted by helpful friendly staff, an excellent start to our stay. The room itself was brand new and had everything you need, a huge bed (2 single beds pushed together but was not a problem), a wet room and the room itself was a reasonable size. The location is perfect 5 minute walk to the Quayside or if you are feeling lazy there is a bus stop just by the hotel. All in all a nice hotel and very reasonably priced, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andread38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Ramada Encore Newcastle Gateshead and giving us such positive feedback. It's good to hear that you think the location is perfect for getting out and about in Newcastle and Gateshead, and that your room met all your needs. I've passed on your kind comments to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,485 - 1,491 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikab264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C6762QAannar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gayle B, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank alainpM1695TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Cristian-Marmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.4 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
0.5 mi away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Address: Hawks Road, Gateshead NE8 3AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing