We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is immaculate. The staff were very friendly, approachable and very helpful. The food in the hotel is 10/10. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Would strongly recommend :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that you were happy with your stay and I'll be sure to feed back your kind comments to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,435 - 1,441 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Booked in last minute on Sunday after a sudden change of mind about staying with family! Lovely clean airy hotel. Only open for a couple of weeks.

Great value - comfy bed - quiet room.

Will be back again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBird007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the room met your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed as a group of 13 for a stag weekend. The hotel staff were extremely friendly throughout our stay.

It was the hotel's opening week, therefore the hotel was in an imaculant condition. It has a great location, being a few minutes walk to the millennium bridge and their on to many pubs and bars.

It was great value for money and would recommend it to my family and friends. In particular, the general manager, Debbie, was at the hotel throughout our stay and was extremely helpful in answering our queries and general information requirements about the surrounding area and entertainment hotspots.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Deviesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and for being so positive about the hotel and location. As you say, we're in a great location for getting out and about in Newcastle or Gateshead. I've passed on your kind comments regarding my team: thank you! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Excellent value hotel. We were greeted by helpful friendly staff, an excellent start to our stay. The room itself was brand new and had everything you need, a huge bed (2 single beds pushed together but was not a problem), a wet room and the room itself was a reasonable size. The location is perfect 5 minute walk to the Quayside or if you are feeling lazy there is a bus stop just by the hotel. All in all a nice hotel and very reasonably priced, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andread38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P, General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Ramada Encore Newcastle Gateshead and giving us such positive feedback. It's good to hear that you think the location is perfect for getting out and about in Newcastle and Gateshead, and that your room met all your needs. I've passed on your kind comments to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikab264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C6762QAannar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gayle B, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.4 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#28 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Address: Hawks Road, Gateshead NE8 3AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Price Range: £38 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing