We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value, good staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. It was great value at £48 and from the outset the staff were friendly and polite. The room was very clean and had free wifi too. The car park was £5 for 24 hours and was secure and large. When we come back to Newcastle again, if we can get the room for the same price we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Martin_Langford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks so much for the lovely review Martin. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

See you again soon

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    542
    271
    93
    51
See reviews for
121
560
58
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

really good hotel very clean and staff very helpful you can get an iron and ironing board from reception if needed. The only down side was the room was freezing and took a while to heat up but would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in newcastle

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks so much for the top marks Eleanor. See you again soon.

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Went to newcastle for a birthday night out and I couldn't of been happier with the hotel. Sort walk to the quayside of drinks and not much further into town. The room was beautiful and clean, lovely veiw, bathroom was so clean. Yeah there was two of us and we only had one towel but we didn't need the other one, many apologies were made, and not enough sugar for my coffee but i survived! We ate in hotel food was beautiful wasn't so pleased about how it was served was hard to get a knife and fork in but the presentation was beautiful, very friendly bar staff, thoroughly enjoyed a cocktail picture. Good pricing:) I would defiantly stay here again and recommended to all of my friends next time they need a hotel in Newcastle.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Emily

Thanks for the review, I'm really pleased you had a lovely stay.

See you again soon

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
444 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked this hotel for the location as we were attending a show at the Sage and this is very near in fact just over the car park.
The staff were more than helpful. The service was very quick when we said about only one towel being in the room the towels arrived before my husband had returned to the room.
We used the bar and found the service good even late into the night (it was New Years Eve).
There is only a short walk across the bridge that leads to the main quayside area of Newcastle.
I would certainly consider staying here again.
There was breakfast but it was extra but alternatives in the immediate area. However tea and coffee are provided in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi

Many thanks for the review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be ideally located for the Sage.

See you again soon

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.4 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
3.3 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Property: Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Address: Hawks Road, Gateshead NE8 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing