We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jules577
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here Friday 7th Feb, lovely hotel, room very spacious with a massive double bed and a settee, Staff lovely, run out of milk and sugar and they were more than happy to give me more, very helpful, very clean, Would stay here again, maybe for more than one night next time, walking distance into Newcastle over the bridge takes about 10 minutes

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi

Your lovely comments are much appreciated.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent location if you are staying over for a concert at the SAGE which is 5 minute walk away.
Hotel and room very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, ample parking within the hotel grounds £5 overnight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john-n-mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks so much for the super review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

See you again soon

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My sister had organised my henny and wasnt expecting a hotel like this, i was expecting a run down place lol. Its new so everythin was fresh, the rooms are clean and the beds were so comfortable i could of laid all day. I definately recommend this hotel and would stay in other ramadas. The only thing is its not walking distance to the pubs you have to get a taxi but the taxis are so cheap.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Deb2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Good luck for your wedding!

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed overnight on business was greeted will smiling helpful reception staff
Had 2 rooms 1 being access room & 1 double which were spacious, clean & very pleasantly decorated
If I had 1 complaint it would be no biscuits with the tea/coffee making facilities & im sure this wouldn't cost too much to provide
Breakfast was very tasty, plentiful choice & constantly replenished

Room Tip: accept even numbers because odd numbers face main road outside & can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi Ken

Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon and if you aren't already I would recommend you become a Wyndham Rewards member, one of the many benefits is a bottle of water and packet of biscuits on arrival.

Thanks

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Look, it wasn't expensive to be fair and the location was perfect for the Baltic. It just wasn't especially comfortable or welcoming. The rooms were spartan, "cold" and skimped on things like tea bags, soap. The bed was very uncomfortable and in fact I did have a stiff neck in the morning. We were at a wedding and so it did the job as we were not spending that much time in it, but not somewhere that I'd go back to. Sorry!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you found the location convenient but am disappointed to hear about the other points you mention. Your feedback is appreciated to help us make future improvements. I would be grateful if you could let me know which room you stayed in so I can investigate. My email is dgm@encorenewcastlegateshead.co.uk

Regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Excellent Hotel situated just across the road from the Sage, our concert venue.
Helpful & friendly staff, good bar & food.
Rooms very modern & clean, all in all an excellent hotel. Our third time of staying, in the past 12 months.

Room Tip: Fantastic hotel if you are going to the Sage for a concert & just a short walk over the river fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks very much for the lovely review. It's great to hear you have stayed with us on a few occasions already.

See you again soon

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.4 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
0.5 mi away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Address: Hawks Road, Gateshead NE8 3AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Price Range: £35 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing