We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Central(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Vermont ApartHotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
430
611
322
113
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
611
322
113
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium bridgewet roomcar parkwooden floorswalk in showerking roomsmall gymminute walkcity centrestag hen partiesgood sizeper nightthe riverwould stay againmodern hotelreception staffone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here on a Groupon deal and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, warm and comfortable

The deal included an evening meal and breakfast and evening meal, the choice for the meal was different to the main menu but was well prepared and breakfast was lovely

We both enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hi Shirley

Thanks very much for the review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stopped her on the 20th March 2014 for one night and were greeted with a warm welcome by the very friendly staff, and we had a swift check in (which is always good after traveling). The room was very clean and spacious, with a lovely double bed, there was a television and tea and coffee facilities, the bathroom was lovely and with a very nice power shower, the room was very clean and definitely worth the money we paid, we were on the 5th floor so the lift was beneficial to us. Some of the group had a meal in the restaurant and that was also very nice and to a high quality. The hotel is within walking distance of the city center and the metro radio arena (if you don't mind a bit of a walk) other than that we did get taxi at one point and when it wasn't so busy it cost us £6. Over all it was a great stay a great night sleep with very friendly staff definitely get what you pay for! would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hi Georgia

Thanks very much for the review and posting the photos. I'm glad you enjoyed all elements of your stay.

See you again soon

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having read some positive reviews, I booked the Ramada for a Saturday night after going to the Newcastle v Palace match. In terms of location, the hotel is in Gateshead. It is possible to walk into Newcastle city centre, and it takes around 20/25 minutes. We actually took a cab and it will cost you around £6. Note that coming back on the Saturday night, it's best to use a cab rank or book a cab from Newcastle. We made the mistake of walking almost to the Tyne Bridge and couldn't get a cab then and ended up walking all the way back.

The hotel is clean, quite comfortable rooms and a decent enough bar. What made it a really good experience though was the staff....all friendly, helpful and efficient - a credit to the hotel, and the Manager, Alasdair.

I'm looking forward to visiting Newcastle again, and I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOVEEAGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hi

Thanks so much for the review. It has just made my day! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here on a 3 night break, Wednesday to Saturday and found it to be in a very good position to visit the attractions of Newcastle and the surrounding area. It is near the Millennium bridge, the Sage and the Baltic centre.
We flew from Bristol, caught the metro to Gateshead interchange and a bus takes you very close to the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with plenty of hot water in the shower. We asked for a quiet room and were given one on floor 6 and I must say we didn't hear a sound from anybody. The reception staff were always helpful and courteous.
We ate out during our stay, as we like to try different restaurants in different cities. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quite for us.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheils48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Your lovely comments are very much appreciated. I hope to see you again soon.

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews