We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting the Sage for a concert. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The bed was enormous and comfortable. Charged for parking twice which is our only complaint (time of booking and then again on checkout) however the hotel didn't have a record of this but for £5 we left it be without arguing.
Only a ten minute walk to the Quayside and Sage. Around 20 in the car to the Metro centre.
On a main bus route and although it is tricky to find in a car we managed.
Recommended and will use again.

Room Tip: Any are fine as lift in the building and it's isolated with other hotels (almost industrial esta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi

Thanks very much for the review and your lovely comments. My apologies if the parking was charged twice. Please feel free to contact me directly on dgm@encorenewcastlegateshead.co.uk and I will look into this.

See you again soon

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We made a very late booking after our other accommodation arrangements fell through. Despite the fact that we were not looking our best after a day walking in the mountains we were made to feel very welcome. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasshalffull01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi

Thanks very much for the review. I hope you enjoyed your walking trip, I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you again soon

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kenneth U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here this month for attending show at the Metro Radio Arena. This was the cheapest hotel I could find online for the weekend. I was concerned about the location and being kept awake by hens and stags. Although there were plenty of groups in the bar and reception area, there was no noise at all during the night. The room had a very modern feel to it. The wet room style bathroom was also fantastic. Check in was very easy and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is a little further away from the centre, but you can catch a bus just outside which costs £1.30 into town. Would have no concerns staying here again if visiting Newcastle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wh_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi

Thanks so much for the lovely review. It's great to read your comments, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank dazlumsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.4 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Address: Hawks Road, Gateshead NE8 3AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Price Range: £38 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing