We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A very good hotel situated next to the millennium bridge. Rooms look like new, good size bathroom with walk in shower. Breakfast was good, but I had an evening meal that's was really good, and very reasonable priced. The only let down was my room was situated on the road side, a very busy road, if you stay ask for a inner court room.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the road side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi

Thanks very much for the great review. I'm so pleased that you found our standards to be high in all areas. I hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Newcastle.

Regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

On a 8 night trip around Scotland and England we chose this hotel for a 2 night stop as we were going to see a show in "The Sage".
Location very good and rooms although very basic were clean & bright and the bed was huge and very comfy. Staff were friendly. Cannot comment on breakfast as we did not partake.
Bar & restaurant was nicely finished in black/red and spacious.
We ate on our first night in bar and the food was very good and reasonably priced.
Location beside the Quays was handy with a frequent bus service into the centre of Newcastle.
Paying for parking is annoying but the system worked well. Would use this hotel again when next in Newcastle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilden73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi

Thanks very much for the review. Your comments are much appreciated. I am particularly glad that you liked the modern decor of the hotel and found our team to be friendly. For future stays we do have a very competitive rate available on ramada.co.uk which includes parking as part of the package.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for a week in May. Corrina at restaurant is amazing. Overall great service. Just because we had good time I am back on Ramada again, god views around and not far from centre(other pubs).. I recommend to stay here, make sure get register at reception t get extra 10% discount.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Rahul

Thanks so much for the lovely review. Corinna will be delighted to read your feedback, it is great to know that you were so impressed with our team. Thanks for the tip for other guests, our Wyndham Rewards members do get 10.00% off food and drinks in the hotel which is just one of the many perks of becoming a member.

Thanks again, see you soon!

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for a long weekend over the may bank holiday. The location was great - Only 15 minute walk down to the Quayside or 10 minutes on the bus direct to the centre of town. The room was good and the king size bed was HUGE! We had the best sleep for the whole weekend. Free Wi-Fi was a great touch but not very necessary with how busy we were. We parked there for the whole weekend too and felt safe to leave our car in the carpark. Would definitely consider this hotel again in future. We love Newcastle!

Room Tip: King size is the way forward but dont think you can avoid stag / hen dos on the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Katie

I'm so pleased to read your fantastic review! I agree that our location is really convenient and you are right, the super king beds are huge. It's great to hear that you love Newcastle as we do too!

See you again soon

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.4 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
0.5 mi away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Address: Hawks Road, Gateshead NE8 3AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing