We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy with almost everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Lisbon
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Happy with almost everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Quite clean rooms, very pleasant in general, gym, kind staff.
A few more parking spaces would be nice, because it gets full really quick and you need to get creative.
I was also expecting luggage from the airport to be delivered there, and they told me that even after i checked out, they would keep the suit case so i could stop by later to pick it up, later on when i stop by the hotel, another employee told me that they refused the luggage because i was already checked out, so that generated a mess because i was flying to another country on that night.
But other that, i was pleased with everything.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quartilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hi

Thanks very much for the review, your comments are much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay but am sorry for the confusion with your luggage.

See you again soon

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    542
    271
    92
    51
See reviews for
121
559
58
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel was in good reach of Newcastle City centre prob a 15 minute walk , clean , really helpful staff , nice room, and free parking , we had a really enjoyable stay and ate in the hotel restaurant twice , the food was excellent, we would definitely stay here again x

Room Tip: Our room was at back of hotel overlooking the car park but was very quiet stillx
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Jill

Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm delighted to read your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for my hen weekend, were originally booked closer to the town but hen company messed it up! however on arriving we were more than happy with what we saw. Only thing is that we had to constantly get taxis to and from the town as too far to walk, but £5-7 between 7 of us was not a big deal.
On arrival had a few mess ups with the rooms, gave a room of 3 girls 2 twin beds! however was quickly sorted and the staff were very friendly.
The rooms were nice, big and comfy. Very clean. ONLY complaint is that in the moring i was woken up by a REALLY annoying noise in the room which in the end i worked out was a noise from the pipes!? when people were showering etc? I wanted to scream!!
Breakfast is nice, although if your dehydrated in the morning the glasses for water/juice etc are tiny! So end up carrying 2-3!
considering lots of stag/hen parties didnt get disturbed sleep wise at all! (or i was just too drunk and passed out every night)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChirpandShnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi

Thanks so much for the review. Your comments are much appreciated. I'm pleased that your group stayed with us, even if it wasn't the original arrangement made and I 'm glad that any issues with the rooms were sorted. Apologies that you were disturbed by plumbing noise, I will get our Maintenance team to investigate.

Thanks again for celebrating your hen weekend with us, all the best for your wedding!

See you again soon

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting Newcastle to look at the University. The hotel is conveniently located for the city centre being a short walk across the millennium bridge. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable if a bit basic, perfectly ok for an overnight stay but I wouldn't want to stay for longer due to the lack of wardrobe space and niceties found in other budget hotels (complementary toiletries etc).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi

Thanks for the review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and particularly that you found our team friendly and helpful. I have noted your comment regarding toiletries. As part of our Wyndham Green programme we provide the soap and hair and body wash in pump dispensers to reduce unnecessary packaging waste. For future stays we do also have other items available from Reception such as dental kits and deodorant as part of our traveller rescue kit.

See you again soon

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for two nights, check in was good and we had a nice spacious room. The first night the sleep quality was good. Second night was bad as workmen who were staying at hotel were arriving/leaving at 0430am, slamming doors, revving engines, shouting, just what you need at this time of the morning. The on duty person at that time must have heard this commotion as their office backs onto the car park but obviously chose to do nothing about it.
Mentioned this at checkout and clerk was genuinely sorry this had happened. More than we can say for the front desk manager with his superior demeanour . Not interested to say the least.
Wonder if the GM will have a different view when we eventually manage to make contact.
Service was very good other than front desk manager.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit but you have my apologies that you were disturbed by other guests leaving the hotel early in the morning. My email is dgm@encorenewcastlegateshead.co.uk so please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your issues in more detail.

Regards

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here with family on saturday 9th august for a short break. Cannot fault this hotel the reception and bar staff were very helpfull and freindly always had a smile.Rooms were spotless, breakfast was excellent , best quality sausages and bacon i have had for quite a while.Will definately return.Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair R, Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi

Thanks so much for the review. Your lovely comments are much appreciated. I am so pleased that our bacon and sausage got your seal of approval.

See you again soon

Alastair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.4 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
3.3 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Property: Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
Address: Hawks Road, Gateshead NE8 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Lastminute, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing