We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here and we had an absolutely fantastic time. Because it was our very first experience in Newcastle, we were nervous and not sure what to expect but from the first minute when we stepped into the lobby where the reception was, the staff were very nice and friendly towards us. This made us feel relaxed and safe. We were given clear directions to where our room was located and someone even helped us with our luggage. My wife asked for extra heating and immediately we were given a small fan heater. The room was very clean and the bedding was fresh and tidy. I like my bathroom to be impeccable and I was not in any way disappointed. Our room was overlooking the side where you can see the city at night time. It's got such an incredible view...you only need to see it to appreciate it. We haven't been to Newcastle since but surely whenever we go back there, we will always stay at this hotel. Good memories only.

Room Tip: To get a terrific view of the city, ask for the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and as usual in premier inns it was very good. You always get a choice of pillows which is good and helps with a good nights sleep. The food which was actually in the building was really good and very reasonably priced. The staff were all helpful and printed out a route for us and called us a taxi. A good place to stay if you want to visit Newcastle, it's only 3 miles away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eunice38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was lovely and very spacious. There is an awkward revolving door to get into the hotel that is tricky with large suitcase. The receptionist was extremely helpful and was more than happy to book our taxis and answer all our questions. We had the breakfast on Saturday morning and the food was good and regularly replenished. We booked a twin room and the room came with two double beds which we were very pleased with! The showers are amazing! The only downfall was that housekeeping did not come during the when we were out so we came back and I had to take our bin down to reception and ask for clean towels. Was a very good stay overall!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We don't usually stay at this type of hotel but had an unexpected trip to the area. Check in was pleasant but we were told that one of the lifts was out of order and we were have to use the one at the back of the hotel. Not a problem and we reached our room in no time. The room was spacious,spotless and had everything one could possibly want. Tea making,TV,extra pillows and a great shower room. It was also quiet.We were tired in the evening and decided to eat in the hotel. Again we didn't expect much but have to say it was very good. Things went downhill in the morning when the second lift was out of action and my husband had to climb to the fourth floor twice to take our stuff to the car. When we complained we were immediately given a full refund for the room. We could not have asked for more and will no doubt stay at Premier Inn again. Thank you Premier Inn. Did I mention WIFI. They have it.....

Room Tip: We were in twin room 406 and were very satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anbrijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed in the hotel on 5/10/13 and 6/10/13 we have stayed in the hotel before so when we wanted a weekend shopping at the metro we decided to stay in the hotel just to get away for a couple of days. On our first night we had a meal in the restaurant which was gorgeous and very good value for money. We were a little concerned that we weren't going to get much rest as there were lots of groups of young people going out but we didn't hear a thing we had a great nights sleep. The staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you and the breakfast is lovely too. Our room was spotless and comfortable as always my only disappointment was our view (looking out on bins) but that problem was soon solved when we closed the curtains :) we would definitely recommend staying in this hotel and we will definitely be returning!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leigh-Anne1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Initial receptionist not pleasant, but other staff were.Room window directly in front of a duct. So dirty it was virtually impossible to see through it and we had presumably breathed in the products of the duct during the night. We hope they were not hazardous. In addition you couldn't wash hands after using toilet without exiting the bathroom. Considering the number of people who must use the room not a good or hygienic arrangement.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyHerefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Good sized room with very comfortable beds. Warm welcome despite it being a chain hotel. Highlight was the cooked breakfast, best bacon I have eaten in ages and excellent eggs and good coffee. I can only give three stars for value since we paid 72 pounds for the night.
Premier Inns, if you are reading this, your staff all deserve a pay rise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moumoulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gateshead hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
2.4 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Metro Centre) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
3.7 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
440 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley

Address: Maingate Kingsway North | Team Valley, Gateshead NE11 0BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Business Hotel in Gateshead
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right beside the Team Valley Trading Estate and a short hop straight into the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Team Valley) Hotel Gateshead
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Tulip Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Team Valley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing