We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Good for a stop over”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fair price but I wish I'd stayed at the Premier Inn in Newcastle proper. Rooms were comfortable when overlooking stained carpeting and mold in shower. Food was very good. There was no facility for international calls or any help in finding such.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    221
    84
    31
    12
See reviews for
239
211
31
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

As always a wonderful stay at a well appointed hotel within easy access to the A1 and plenty of parking. The restaurant is quiet and easily accessible to anyone able-bodied or disabled. There is plenty of space to move around the tables. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Not sure about access into front door for wheelchairs as there is a rotating door. This will stop rotating if touched so is not too fast for slow walkers, The rooms are well laid out, double rooms providing a kingsize bed and twin rooms with two double beds. There are sockets for your use though my daughter and friend found the the sockets were only available on the opposite wall from the beds so had to move the beds closer to be able to charge and use gadgets while in bed! An extension cable could have been used if brought out of our car :-) Two key cards are provided so that one can be used in the room to operate the lights / electricity i.e charge gadgets while you leave the room for a meal. If you choose the meal deals when booking the room the food choices for the evening meal are varied and we don't begrudge paying the extra 75p for triple cooked chips as are delicious. The range of choices for the breakfast is excellent too. May I add that this hotel is close to the Metro centre so if you want to visit this or any other venue in Newcastle it is centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AClark_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

stayed for a week in July and loved it again. Its a typical premier inn / travelodge but they do it really well. Always very clean and surprisingly quiet given the bucks parties etc.
Staff are always very nice and the breakfast is great - Access to the gym next door for casual members is only GBP5 per day on showing your premier inn key which is great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

stayed at team valley good clean and friendly well worth stopping at really comfy beds breakfast a must we had a meal deal well worth the money
2 course meal + drink also 5pm till 7pm 2 for 1 on all drinks Brill

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for just one night in early August. It was exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn, clean and reasonably comfortable. We didn't have breakfast, so can't say what it was like, we never stay for breakfast as it's to expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tech201154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here in the 25th July 2014 as a stopover on our way to the Highlands of Scotland - 1st thing you notice this is more like a hotel with a lounge, a bar and a restaurant area, which is the first time I have seen this configuration at a Premiere Inn.

The rooms were smaller than most Premier Inns with a shower room - no bath and the wash basin was located in the room but otherwise decorated in true Premier Inn decor, but all was fine and adequate- the bed was comfy and on the day we arrived it was scorning hot 27c plus and the room was cool but also has a desk fan on the dressing table in case we needed it.

There was a few Hen Parties staying at the note but this was not and issue as we had a quiet night.

I was told by family that the pub over the road served good food, but in the day we arrived out Hotels computers were down and could only take cash in the restaurant which was not a problem for us so we opted for the meal deal in the hotel itself as it was very quiet because of the issue.

The food was excellent and well worth its money

Also used the free 30 minute wifi which was enough for that evening though the cost for 24 hours is very cheap if required

All the staff both in reception and the restaurant were cheerful and helpful - I would stay here again

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Smelly drain, noisy rooms, no air conditioning. We had to change rooms because there was a noisy drainpipe in our first room. In the second one, the toilet was dodgy and dripped. In both rooms the sink drain (which is located in the bedroom, not the shower cubicle) was very smelly. Both the Premier Inns in the same area and in Durham are nicer.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gateshead hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
2.4 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
349 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
3.7 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
Address: Maingate Kingsway North | Team Valley, Gateshead NE11 0BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Business Hotel in Gateshead
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right beside the Team Valley Trading Estate and a short hop straight into the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Team Valley) Hotel Gateshead
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Tulip Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Team Valley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing