We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bowes Incline Hotel
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The staff make this hotel very special. The service is outstanding, The food is excellent with very generous portions. Highly recommended. Free wi-fi alwayso a bonus. Very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and tidy too.

Helpful?
1 Thank boscodrog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    66
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
66
100
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Smashing hotel with excellent accommodation. Food is fab, staff very friendly, although Holly can be a wee bit cheeky sometimes, but nice with it! Highly recommended, why would you stay in one of the boring chains when you can stay here.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertson b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is third time we have stayed here. Very clean and comfortable rooms, great food but their best asset is their staff. We had car problems they helped by getting information of net for us, didn't mind us using carpark to sort out car, and made us sandwiches after restaurant had closed, now that's what I call service. We use this hotel when visiting our son who lives in area and find it a great base for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Holly Danielle Linda and dave very welcoming and friendly meals very good stayed here for the last 4 months Monday to Friday and it was like been at home warm friendly atmosphere . Rooms very warm and welcoming very helpful staff could not ask for a better place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Visited here for the 1st time today for lunch. No food menu on any table, you had to go beside the bar and look on the wall!. There wasn't anything on the menu that appealed to me and too be honest the prices are ridiculous, so I opted for a Thai steak wrap and salad. The salad was out of a packet with a tomato cut in half. I opened up the wrap and there was a few strips of steak inside with cut up vegetables and it was covered in sauce and was really soggy. I ate a strip of steak which never tasted of Thai, overal £6.95 for a soggy wrap and packet salad, shocking, 1st and last visit

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livelifetothemax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After a terrible night in another hotel nearby I found the Bowes Incline and booked in for three nights. I could not have asked for more, the staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel/restaurant were really well presented. Recently refurbished the whole experience was great. I would definitely stay here again when I return to the area - highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJD0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have just spent bank holiday weekend at the Bowes Incline. Our welcome was very friendly and although we missed reception and entered by the pub we were impressed by our welcome and quickly shown to our room. The room was clean and comfortable with what appeared to be a newly refurbished bathroom, no bath but excellent shower. Lovely soft towels. The food is excellent and we were tempted to eat in the hotel on both nights. There is a wide choice of menu with some unusual dishes, not your common type of pub food. Worthy of mention are the succulent mussels. Full English breakfast is served at the table and sets you up for the day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the motorway, but noise is bearable if window is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gateshead hotels
2.6 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
3.8 mi away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
4.4 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowes Incline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowes Incline Hotel

Property: Bowes Incline Hotel
Address: Northside, Gateshead DH3 1RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bowes Incline Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bowes Incline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing