We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to relax and stay.”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely place to relax and stay.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for two nights over the weekend .The owners were lovely, very helpful but not imposing.The property is spotlessly clean and in a quiet unspoilt spot .The location is perfect for all local sights and we would have no hesitation in recommending it and would definately use it again .Excellent value and fab breakfast.Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
164
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We had a midweek stay in the family "mezzanine" room this week. Emily couldn't do enough for us (even though her baby is due any day), she is a star. Only fault I could pick would be the poor wi-fi signal but the 3 feet thick walls can't be helped

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kazgaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Second time I have stayed at Park farm, truly tranquil part of the country yet minutes away from the motorway. Truly nice people always make you feel welcome. Clean and well appointed.if you are ever up in the North East and want a break from the standard soulless hotels look no further.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingojap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Travelling from Scotland down to mid England we had a very comfortable quiet break at this hotel. We had an evening meal there and were glad we did as it was a reasonably priced tasty meal served by the friendly helpful staff.
We were surprised how quiet it was considering it is just off the very busy roads near Newcastle.

Room Tip: Note for elderly stairs to bedroom area were quite steep in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenTripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Park Farm B&B.
When we first arrived we were greeted by the Manager Emily who was so friendly and helpful.
We stayed in room 3 and it was a fantastic room, very clean and loads of space, the bed was so comfortable we had 2 brilliant nights sleep.
At breakfast there were plenty to choice from and would definately recommend the full english it was delicious :)
The location is brilliant very close to the Metrocentre and supermarkets.
In all we would defainately recommend this place to everyone and hopefully will return in the future.
Well done Emily you do a fantastic job :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmalou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a lovely place - within minutes of the A1 and NewcastleGateshead but it feels like the middle of the country and is beautifully quiet. The welcome is warm and genuine and the breakfats are excellent. A real find and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Rooms very spacious and spotlessly clean. Emily was an excellent host nothing to much trouble. Stayed three nights very good breakfst with a large variety of options.First night had an evening meal which was very good also.We are seasoned travellers and this is one of the best B&B,s we have stayed at for many years. I have no reservations in recommending Park Farm to anyone and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
2.2 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
378 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
459 reviews
3.3 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
5.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Banesley Lane | Ravensworth, Gateshead NE11 0HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gateshead
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gateshead
#7 Business Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm is an 18th Century Farmhouse situated in 3 acres of mature gardens, surrounded by peaceful countryside. Conveniently located only 1 mile from the A1 and 5 miles south of the vibrant centre of Newcastle. This truly unique venue is the ideal place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure. Formally the stables to Ravensworth Castle, the buildings have been converted into bedrooms, dining room and a conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Farm
Park Farm Gateshead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing