We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy Lounge with a view - original fireplace, antique and vintage furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy Lounge with a view - original fireplace, antique and vintage furniture
Relax with a glass (or 2) of wine watching the boats go by from the Juliette balcony Original Fireplace and antique mirror in lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Comfy Lounge with a view - original fireplace, antique and vintage furniture
Relax with a glass (or 2) of wine watching the boats go by from the Juliette balcony
Original Fireplace and antique mirror in lounge
Fully equipped hand painted kitchen with high spec appliances, French Vintage  rise and fall lamp.
Kitchen through to lounge and bi fold doors with the view beyond.
Open plan kitchen lounge - great family space.
Beautiful master bedroom with wonderful views and fluffy dressing gowns!
Wake up in a French Vintage King Size Bed listening to your Roberts Radio.
Open up the bi fold doors to let the outside in - the views are stunning.
Fluffy dressing gowns , Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxurious towels all included.
Twin Bedroom Bliss - brass bedsteads, quilt covers and Toy Box.
Super comfy beds and an en-suite cloakroom with little extras that make the difference.
Hallway through to bedrooms.
Bathroom with shower - hear the sound of the ocean from the window.
Fowey Hall Spa - hot tub and relaxation area overlooking the sea - unlimited access for our guests.
12 Meter pool at Fowey Hall Hotel - all inclusive of the price and only a 5 minute walk away.
Treatment rooms at Fowey Hall Spa - 10% discount off treatments for Retreat to Fowey guests.
Our Welcome Hamper awaits your arrival - scones, jam, clotted cream, bread, butter, milk, & eggs.
Our Big Green Egg for serious al fresco dining - lobsters, legs of lamb or a simple pizza?
Patio area with teak dining table and rattan chairs .
The front of the apartment which overlooks the beautiful Fowey river, Polruan and out to sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adele S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic views, apartment tastefully done and very spacious, very well equipped we would go back again. A lot of extras for the beach were provide, Terrace and bar-b-q excellent, a parking space made things easy too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a great review and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Fiona Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheng111
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a fantastic 1st family holiday in this beautiful apartment. It is fully equipped for babies and children. Not only having the essentials but also some lovely toys which our daughter loved playing with. The location is beautiful with incredible views. Fowey has an array of lovely shops and cafes and was a great base for exploring other parts of Cornwall. The added bonus of accessing Fowey Hall's pool and spa facility and a beautiful welcome hamper makes for a perfect stay. Fiona was incredibly helpful from the moment we booked. We would thoroughly recommend booking this amazing apartment and we cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you so much - we are absolutely thrilled to have made your first holiday a memorable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyMei...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a fantastic week at Retreat to Fowey, and were sorry to leave. The owners have furnished it to a high standard, with absolutely everything one could wish for. Toys were laid out for our daughter when we arrived, and a welcome basket with scones and local products for us. The Fowey Hall Hotel's spa and restaurant were an added bonus, absolutely wonderful. Fowey is a charming town, full of independent shops and restaurants, and serves as a good base to explore Cornwall. We will be booking our next holiday there very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and thank you for all your kind words - our aim is create the best family holiday possible so it's very rewarding to hear that the apartment was everything you wished for. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon- kind regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare l
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A really classy apartment with breathtaking views over the river Fowey towards Polruan. The town has a great range of bars, restaurants and pubs as well as interesting shops and historical streets. All are within walking distance from the apartment and the town bus runs from the end of the street. We had a lovely relaxing holiday in this well equipped apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you so much - we are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGwaga
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything my family and I could have wished for in a holiday apartment. The location in Fowey is fantastic; beach, shops, ferries (Polruan, Boddnick, Meva), restaurants (Sam's, Pinkys), walks (Lantic Bay / Hall Walk, Polkerris / Sam's on the Beach!) all close by and stunning, ever changing views of the harbour to greet you each morning. Access to the spa is a real bonus and great to go for a swim and hot tub!

The apartment itself is very well equipped for a break with children and was set up perfectly for us and our 1 year old who enjoyed the toys, books and a comfy cot. We found cooking meals easy with everythjng we needed in the kitchen, including a great coffee maker - perfect to start the day and enjoy those views. We also made use of the stroller and beach toys available plus the handy laundry room.

The service and communication was all top notch too and we can't wait to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for a great review - look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning apartment with the best panoramic views of the estuary”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is a real gem. Contemporary throughout but with a cottage style, it definitely feels like the ideal place for a relaxing holiday. Conveniently located just a few minutes walk from the town with its array of lovely pubs, cafes, restaurants and shops - and Albert Quay for the children to go crabbing. It is in an elevated position close to the Fowey Hall Hotel where the leisure facilities are at your disposal. There is also 10% discount on everything there, as well as some shops in town. The apartment is beautifully kept with a lovely kitchen diner and adjoining lounge overlooking the estuary through large full height windows. A welcome pack with local essentials is there for you on arrival which is a lovely extra. No detail has been overlooked. There's bath robes for adults and children and loads of fresh beach and bath towels. The BBQ on the patio is another great feature and a perfect spot to have a drink before dinner. Fowey is ideally situated for exploring other attractions and villages such as The Eden Project, Mevagissey, The Lost Gardens of Heligan, Polperro, Polruan, and even Padstow which is less than an hour away. There's loads to do in and around the town so if you don't want to get out and about you won't run out if things to do. We loved it and will be going back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the interior decor.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like but be aware that Fowey has some very steep hills! Wear your trainers to dinner!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you Simon for this wonderful review of the apartment and useful advice for travelers to the south of Cornwall. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_LDarcy3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Apartment 2 for a week in August. The location is perfect for popping down into Fowey and the views from the balcony's are simply stunning! The apartment itself is beautiful- it has everything you need and is clean and stylish- could be a boutique hotel. Having access to the swimming pool and spa in Fowey Hall Hotel just across the road is an extra bonus too. Loved it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing