We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow what a fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy Lounge with a view - original fireplace, antique and vintage furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy Lounge with a view - original fireplace, antique and vintage furniture
Relax with a glass (or 2) of wine watching the boats go by from the Juliette balcony Original Fireplace and antique mirror in lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Comfy Lounge with a view - original fireplace, antique and vintage furniture
Relax with a glass (or 2) of wine watching the boats go by from the Juliette balcony
Original Fireplace and antique mirror in lounge
Fully equipped hand painted kitchen with high spec appliances, French Vintage  rise and fall lamp.
Kitchen through to lounge and bi fold doors with the view beyond.
Open plan kitchen lounge - great family space.
Beautiful master bedroom with wonderful views and fluffy dressing gowns!
Wake up in a French Vintage King Size Bed listening to your Roberts Radio.
Open up the bi fold doors to let the outside in - the views are stunning.
Fluffy dressing gowns , Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxurious towels all included.
Twin Bedroom Bliss - brass bedsteads, quilt covers and Toy Box.
Super comfy beds and an en-suite cloakroom with little extras that make the difference.
Hallway through to bedrooms.
Bathroom with shower - hear the sound of the ocean from the window.
Fowey Hall Spa - hot tub and relaxation area overlooking the sea - unlimited access for our guests.
12 Meter pool at Fowey Hall Hotel - all inclusive of the price and only a 5 minute walk away.
Treatment rooms at Fowey Hall Spa - 10% discount off treatments for Retreat to Fowey guests.
Our Welcome Hamper awaits your arrival - scones, jam, clotted cream, bread, butter, milk, & eggs.
Our Big Green Egg for serious al fresco dining - lobsters, legs of lamb or a simple pizza?
Patio area with teak dining table and rattan chairs .
The front of the apartment which overlooks the beautiful Fowey river, Polruan and out to sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hjmellors
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in Apartment 2 when we were visiting Fowey to attend a wedding nearby. What can I say other than what a fantastic, well equipped apartment it is. We were on holiday with a 5 week old baby and a toddler and the stress of trying to pack lots of equipment was relieved by the owners who provide everything you can possibly need! Nothing was too much trouble!
The Apartments were really high quality and the views are to die for. We loved the little touches such as the gorgeous welcome hamper.

We would recommend a stay here to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for a fantastic review - so pleased that we were able to make the stay as trouble free as possible especially when travelling with a young family - it can get stressful! Kind Regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onionman2...
Salcombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Brilliant week with family of four. Our two young boys loved the view, all the toys and swimming at the hotel every day. The accommodation was excellent with every detail considered (particularly for a family) which made the whole experience so much more enjoyable for us. The hosts couldn't be more helpful or welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for this great review - hope to welcome you back in the future, best wishes Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A touch of class”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was in a great location with the centre of Fowey, the beach, spa and much more just a short walk away. We didn't move our car for several days! The views from the apartment were amazing and definitely made you feel relaxed and on holiday. There is everything you could possibly need whether you are a couple or a family. The open plan kitchen living space was ideal for us having a 17 month old. Nice touches were the welcome hamper and age related toys which had been put out especially for our little boy to play with. He felt at home straight away.
The owners also made themselves accessible via email or phone if needed throughout the the stay. We only needed them once - the DVD cable was missing. I contacted the owner via text and within the hour a man from the local electrical shop was at the apartment fitting the cable for us. Great service!
To have access to Fowey Hall Hotel was really useful and the pool and hot tub were a real treat.
I have already recommended the apartment to friends and we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks you so much for such a wonderful review, so pleased that the apartment and its location made your holiday so memorable. We would love to welcome you back and very much appreciate recommending us to your friends. Kind Regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding rental property”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Apartment 2 is in a great location with fabulous views over the river Fowey, Polruan opposite, and the estuary. The apartment is Beautifully furnished and had just been redecorated so was in tip top condition with every comfort provided. We couldn't think of one thing that had not been thought of. There were lots of extra touches to make it feel like a real home from home and the rest of our extended family including our granddaughter stayed in Apartment 1 which is below ours and their apartment was just as gorgeous.The welcome hamper was scrumptious and we all enjoyed the scones together soon after arrival. We absolutely loved the Apartment, Fowey and the facilities at the Fowey Hall Hotel and will definitely be returning again I'm sure.




.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you Barry for a really great review - so pleased that the apartment suited you so well that you'd like to return and stay with us again in the future. We have the Dwelling House in town to thanks for the scones - they are delicious aren't they! When we bought and renovated the 2 apartments we always thought that it would make ideal accommodation for extended families to travel together. Staying very close to each other whilst still having the space and privacy to have time out from each other too. Look forward to welcoming you back - Kindest regards Fiona Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigaldry
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stunning views, lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great stay over the October half term. Lovely place, great location, fantastic views over the harbour.

Welcome hamper was excellent and greatly appreciated and the owners were really helpful and lovely (they even left a Halloween treat bucket for our son).

Made use of the nearby swimming pool at Fowey Hall Spa Hotel, which was small but great.

Fowey is brilliant, with lots of lovely shops and places to eat.

We can recommend the circular Fowey 'Hall walk' which includes both ferries (Bodinnick and Polruan). The apartment was a great base to explore Cornwall from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view
Liked least: Not long enough
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review - it was lovely to actually meet our guests in person and so glad that the apartment and Fowey itself lived up to all expectations. Hope to welcome you all back in the future. Kind Regards
Fiona Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic views, apartment tastefully done and very spacious, very well equipped we would go back again. A lot of extras for the beach were provide, Terrace and bar-b-q excellent, a parking space made things easy too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a great review and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Fiona Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheng111
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a fantastic 1st family holiday in this beautiful apartment. It is fully equipped for babies and children. Not only having the essentials but also some lovely toys which our daughter loved playing with. The location is beautiful with incredible views. Fowey has an array of lovely shops and cafes and was a great base for exploring other parts of Cornwall. The added bonus of accessing Fowey Hall's pool and spa facility and a beautiful welcome hamper makes for a perfect stay. Fiona was incredibly helpful from the moment we booked. We would thoroughly recommend booking this amazing apartment and we cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you so much - we are absolutely thrilled to have made your first holiday a memorable one and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing