We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a luxury apartment - great location, great views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Coastal  View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Coastal  View from the apartment
Front elevation of Apt 2 - part of a double fronted Victorian , former sea captains home The view from the apartment looking up towards Pont Pill- magical !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Stunning Coastal  View from the apartment
Front elevation of Apt 2 - part of a double fronted Victorian , former sea captains home
The view from the apartment looking up towards Pont Pill- magical !
Open Plan Lounge with comfy sofa and views through the bi fold, Juliette balcony
Open Plan lounge and kitchen /dining area - who bags the big chair!
Open Plan Lounge and kitchen /Diner
Fancy a tipple ? Glimpse of Gin Cupboard in the corner -
Coastal blues and greys in our fully equipped kitchen
Dining Table for 4
Wake up to this view every morning form the Master Bedroom
Bedroom Bliss - soak up the view
Our romantic french bed complete with coronet
Soft pastels and plenty of light filters into the Master Bedroom
Soft, fluffy bathrobes are provided for your stay
Back to Back view of our bedrooms in Apartment 2
Our twin bedded room with cast iron bedsteads
Our twin bedded room has a corner with children's toys, games and books
There is a cloakroom off the twin bedded room - so perfect for couples staying together or families
The twin bedded room with view through to the small hallway and lounge
Toys and games provided for our very important younger gueusts
Our small but perfectly formed bathroom located directly next to the master bedroom
Nearby Readymoney Cove and Beach  - only a 10 minute walk from the apartment
More glorious views of the coast around Fowey
View to the rear of the apartment and shared garden area
Our shared garden patio and al fresco dining area
Our teak dining table and wicker style seats for 6 are perfect for al fresco dining
Calling all Dad's!- the big Green Egg will appeal to all those who love cooking outside
Chill out on the patio with a morning coffee or evening tipple
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

paul t
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a luxury apartment - great location, great views, and access to an indoor pool”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The town of Fowey is beautiful, and a great base for exploring the nearby attractions, with beaches, coastal walks and the Eden Project all within easy reach. I stayed at Retreat to Fowey with my wife and our two young boys (aged 2 and 5) and it was perfect for us. The apartment is well equipped with high-end appliances in the kitchen and the boys loved playing with all the toys and games. There was also a treasure trove of beach equipment free to use - children's wetsuits, body boards, wind breakers, buckets, spades, nets - all greatly appreciated. The views from the balconies look out over the harbour, and the walk into town is short, though the whole town is very hilly so be prepared! One of the main reasons we booked was the access to the indoor pool at Fowey Hall as we're well aware of how unpredictable the weather can be. Fortunately we only had one rainy day, and this was a good fall back option. I'm sure we'll return to Cornwall in the future and we would definitely look up Retreat to Fowey again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review - so pleased you had such great use out of all the equipment we keep and enjoyed all Fowey has to offer. Very much hope you'd like to return and stay with us again one day - a warm welcome always awaits! Kind Regards Fiona Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Apartment 2 (2 beds) for a week in July 2017 with our 8 year old son. The apartment is well positioned for all the amenities of the town of Fowey and the local beach with a convenient parking space (gold dust in the summer) and a stunning view. The apartment is comfortably furnished with a well equipped kitchen including washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc. The pass to use the pool at Fowey Hall Hotel (a few minutes walk) was fantastic for us as the weather wasn't great. We had many enjoyable meals in the town following Fiona's recommendations and some outings too (Eden, Heligan and footgolf). Steep walk back up from the town but worth it for the view. Thoroughly recommend - we will be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review - so pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us even if the weather wasn't great! We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
Fiona Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H
Broadway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fowey is a wonderful place, always something to do and see whatever the weather. Friendly locals, great locally caught fish. Lovely sandy beach in walking distance. Apartment 2 has stunning views which are only available to view inside the front of the property. The outdoor seating is fabulous which sadly does not capture the views!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the review , so pleased that you enjoyed the holiday and all Fowey has to offer. Everyone loves the views and in Apartment 1 you can sit out on the balcony. As you say the views can be seen from the inside of Apartment 2 through the bi fold, Juliette balconies. Our outdoor seating area in the rear garden captures the evening sun if not the views - so pleased you made use of it. Thanks again for taking the time to send us the review.
Kind Regards
Fiona Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaDav...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation with absolutely stunning views”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Retreat To Fowey - Apartment 1 is a truly exceptional holiday let with the added bonus of private parking outside your front door. Furnishings, appliances and decor are all of 5* quality. The views over the estuary to Polruan from the living room and master bedroom are breath taking and the most picturesque we have ever experienced from our holiday accommodations. Apartment 1 and Fowey made for a truly memorable and wonderful holiday - a little piece of heaven :)

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Angela for this wonderful review - it's so rewarding to know that we have been able to help you have such a memorable stay. We have tried our best to create a luxury holiday let whilst providing a "home from home" at the same time and of course the views are are pretty cool too!! Would love to welcome you back , thanks again . Kind Regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Stunning estuary views”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The welcome hamper was a lovely addition, and the apartment had all the necessary facilities for a great week's visit to Fowey. Futhermore, despite not properly showing it in the preview images the view from the apartment was spectacular.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for a wonderful review . so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moretosee...
Virginia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views over the estuary are spectacular. The apartment is extremely well equipped, especially the kitchen, laundry room and more items and toys for children then we could use. There was even kids wetsuits, crabbing equipment and beach toys. It is a short (albeit steep) walk down into town or to Moneyready Cove (small beach). Easy provided parking. Accommodation for families of this high standard is hard to find. Communication with owner was prompt and friendly. Welcome hamper set us up with essentials on arrival. We had a very comfortable stay in this lovely apartment.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for this great review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards
Fiona Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egracie20...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment, well equipped especially for babies/children. Fantastic views of the estuary and sea. Lovely welcome hamper. Highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for a great review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.