We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be coming back again.......and again........and again”
Review of Coriander Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fowey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coriander Cottages
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We booked Badgers Hollow for a weekend break with the intention of using it as a base to explore.
Explore we did, but this was a real home from home. It is more than a base from which to explore.
Everything about the place is stunning;
People talk about a wow factor and this place has it, everytime you turn around another something to wow over!
Colin is charming and very welcoming;
We were sad to leave and will most definately be returning again.
It was an absolute delight

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

We have stayed with Colin and Carrie on and off for Christmas for over 5 years (I have lost count actually) and stayed in each of their cottages, all of which are fantastically presented. Nothing is too much trouble and we have never had any issues during any of our stays. This year we stayed in Badger's Hollow again - perfect for a couple and well hidden. The conversion is appointed to a very high standard and is by far the best self-catering accommodation we have rented in the UK, and we have stayed in a few. We always go away over the Christmas period and this is the only place we have ever come back to. If you want a relaxing, romantic luxury break this is the place to come.

Room Tip: Badger's is our favourite cottage, its more private and has excellent parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sprigeteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have sadly just returned after an amazing weekend at Coriander Cottages. I booked after reading all of the reviews and was not disappointed. Colin the owner is a wonderfully generous and helpful person and nothing is too much trouble. The cottages are very stylish with all beautiful mod cons, a gorgeous jaccuzi bath, aromotherapy oils, candles and a fab log burner - the attention to detail is amazing. The location is superb and the views breath taking, and yet is a 2 minute drive/5 minute stroll into Fowey.

I travel all over the world for business and this little piece of heaven is hard to match - I am already planning my next trip!! I simply cannot fault this beautiful place.

Room Tip: We stayed in White Willow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcgee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

A haven of relaxation and tranquility! We have fallen in love with Badgers Hollow and had such a lovely and friendly welcome. We returned home an hour ago and we are already looking at when we could book again...every detail has been thought about at Badgers Hollow and it is a true example of sustainable architecture...just beautiful!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent a glorious weekend in white willow barn. After a warm welcome with some great tips for walks we enjoyed the excellent facilities. Lovely extra touches like the cream tea and Bathrobes made our short stay even more special. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend staying in Badger's Hollow. What can I say about this place .... it is absolutely wonderful ...totally sublime. The barn is so well equipped and the setting is gorgeous ... the only noises and sights are the wildlife around. The attention to detail in the barn is just top quality from the cream tea and fresh fruit on arrival to the eco friendly products. There is everything you could possibly wish for and more ... the kitchen is better equipped than any I have experienced in a rental accommodation. The under floor heating and log burner add that extra comfort on chilly evenings and the jacuzzi bath, candles and aromatherapy oils are perfectly welcoming at the end of a long day sight seeing. The nearest town of Fowey has some wonderful gift shops, pubs and restaurants. Colin the host at Coriander Cottages is so helpful and accommodating without being intrusive, he gave us some great advice on places to visit and how to get there. This place totally recharges your batteries and makes you feel so very relaxed and happy. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joolsybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and i stayed here for 2 nights which just wasn't long enough!! White Willow barn was beautiful. Everything you could possibly need for an absolutely luxurious stay was catered for. We were met by the owner Colin who was a genuinely helpful gentleman and nothing was to much trouble. In the huge fridge was a fresh cream tea, milk and eggs. A fruitbowl on the kitchen worktop filled with fruit and to much more to mention. We made use of the jacuzzi bath there were candles and aromatherapy oils in the bathroom pure relaxation. The log burner made the evenings cosy although the under floor heating provided more then enough warmth. setting was beautiful and i could go on for hours about just how wonderful this barn was. Go see for yourself. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fowey hotels
1.1 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,428 reviews
1 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
1 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#8 of 25 in Fowey
154 reviews
1 mi away
The Old Ferry Inn
The Old Ferry Inn
#3 of 25 in Fowey
465 reviews
1 mi away
Safe Harbour Hotel
Safe Harbour Hotel
#9 of 25 in Fowey
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coriander Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coriander Cottages

Address: Penventinue lane, Fowey PL23 1JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Fowey
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coriander Cottages is a unique luxury retreat comprising of two self catering barns and two en-suite garden rooms powered by solar and ground source energy and set in a converted Cornish watermill and cyder barns in 2 acres of wildlife gardens. Breakfasts are made from local and organic produce and there is a wine cellar stocking Cornish wines. The Eden project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and many of Cornwall's magnificent gardens are only a short drive away. Pets accepted by arrangement only. No Children under 12. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coriander Cottages Fowey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing