We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Safe Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safe Harbour Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Fowey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
tendring
2 reviews
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Excellent value. Charming staff, Not pretentious, simply good food and a pleasant room for a very fair price. Thoroughly recommended. Very nice sea view from a spacious room. The restaurant is small and simple but the seafood is really good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    39
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
61
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We ate at the Safe Harbour our first night in Fowey -- it was right next to our B&B. After a drink in the Lounge Bar, we moved to a pleasant table nearby and enjoyed our food a lot. Our waitress, who was also the barmaid and very nice, recommended the John Dory fish (said it was the chef's favorite), and I thought it was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doolang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

What a lovely warm welcome you get from your hosts Carol and Graham, fantastic food,friendly atmosphere, well located in town just a stroll down the hill to the main street,in beautiful fowey.
Lovely clean rooms at reasonable ,prices,and very helpful staff making you feel welcome, thank you to the lovely sue, always a smile making your stay a home from home.
I will definately be back and highly recommend what a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We called in for a quick lunch having walked up the hill to get away from the touristy stuff in the main street. This was one of the pubs on the beer tour that was part of the town's Mussells and Ale Festival but it was a little out of the way and the almost empty bar was an initial concern, but the welcoming ale pumps tipped the balance so we lingered and I enjoyed one of their guest beers - Gem. But the lunch was the clincher. It was only a mackerel salad but the fish were beautiful, fleshy and well cooked - three of them as well - accompanied by bread and a nicely tossed salad. Given something similar I had seen in a Dartmouth pub a few days previously, on price alone, this was a bargain meal. But the flavour was excellent. Quite a find and worth a visit to sample their menu.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiggerAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed just for the one night. But nice big room and en suite. Comfortable bed.
Really friendly staff, Vicky made us feel very welcome.
With an excellent fried breakfast.
Brilliant value for money.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrVMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Excellent accommodation in the stable flat plus great food, dinner and breakfast. Even offered Vegetarian cooked breakfast. Highly recommended - nothing wanting for the traveller!Try to book this little hotel if you are coming to Cornwall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

so lucky to have found this wonderful pub b&b, we were shown our accommodation which turned out to be a godsend as we have 2 very large dogs, so having the space of a little flat was a extra bonus.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and cannot wait to return
highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassets57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fowey
0.2 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#1 of 3 in Fowey
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Cormorant Hotel
The Cormorant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Golant
342 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 25 in Fowey
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
The King of Prussia
The King of Prussia
#2 of 25 in Fowey
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safe Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safe Harbour Hotel

Property: Safe Harbour Hotel
Address: 58 Lostwithiel Street, Fowey PL23 1BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fowey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Safe Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Safe Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safe Harbour Hotel Fowey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing