We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lady, very clean well run b&b”
Review of River View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River View
Ranked #11 of 26 Fowey B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely lady, very clean well run b&b”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night and had a lovely stay. The owner is really helpful, down to earth and knew exactly what we needed and we enjoyed the lovely walk she was able to recommend. Very clean rooms and generous breakfast. Great value for a nights stay and why local b&bs should be celebrated!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
22
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great food, fantastic views and very attentive host. Met with a lovely refreshing cuppa on arrival and felt like home from home.
Everything was lovely can't wait to go back.
Keep up the great work.
Thanks again
Jean & Phil

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothersanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, Hants. England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

What a lovely friendly B&B. We stayed for 2 nights in spacious en-suite single rooms which over look the pretty garden. (doubles overlook the river) exceptionally clean rooms as are all areas..
The room had tea and coffee making facilities, filtered water and biscuits. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice to suit everyone
We walked down to the Quay to the King of Prussia for dinner the fresh fish was wonderful .
The host we very friendly and helpful, we thoroughly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAnji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The River View B&B was just lovely. A warm and friendly welcome, beautiful rooms and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Couldn't ask for more :-) thank you river view. There was excellent attention to detail and a great view!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherylcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalbeattie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

4 of us stayed as part of our Land's End to John O'Groats trip. I had the downstairs room with patio and we all had great harbour views. Parking was easy and being close to the Town centre was good for getting an evening meal. All the rooms were spotless, communal areas too. Would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G4llovidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the River View for a couple of days at the end of June. We had the upper room with brilliant views over the town and bay. The room was decorated to a high standard with a good sized bathroom. Wide choice for breakfast all cooked really well. It is quite a walk into town lovely going down definitely harder walking back up the hill. Would consider staying again if we do visit Fowey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is the sort of place that makes holidaying in England so worthwhile. Gill and her husband are really friendly, welcoming and helpful. We were given a pot of tea on arrival, which was appreciated after a long journey. The house is extremely well maintained and our room was light and airy. Everywhere was really clean. The en-suite room was well furnished and had a balcony with an enchanting view across to the estuary. Gill provided a wide choice of breakfasts, which were substantial. The house stands on a quiet road and we managed to find a parking space nearby. We left the car and enjoyed the walk down into the town. ( For anyone with mobility problems, be aware that the roads are quite steep). The location is very handy for visiting the local coast and attractions such as the Eden Project. Staying here made a major contribution to enjoying a relaxing couple of days in Fowey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fowey hotels
0.3 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Old Ferry Inn
The Old Ferry Inn
#4 of 26 in Fowey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Safe Harbour Hotel
Safe Harbour Hotel
#7 of 26 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
The King of Prussia
The King of Prussia
#3 of 26 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Well House
The Well House
#1 of 26 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River View

Property: River View
Address: 20 Park Road, Fowey PL23 1ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Fowey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — River View 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your River View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River View Fowey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing