We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant night away”
Review of Fowey Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fowey Hall
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fowey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've yet to find a better hotel that caters for children...what an amazing experience. I stayed here with my 20 month little girl and it was an absolute dream. Don't worry about cots, toys, bottles, cutlery, bibs...they have it all. What I loved was the fact the staff were so welcoming, especially with my daughter. Nothing was too much trouble.the dining room for the kids is a superb idea..I enjoyed a chilled glass of wine whilst my daughter was tucking into some delicious food.
I used the 'listening service' whilst I had a candlelit dinner. Food was amazing and the service exceptional.
Crèche facilities were outstanding..very easy to book your child in and out...the crèche staff will even take your child for breakfast and then to feed the hens whilst you have a lie in.
Loved the swimming pool and the outdoor hot tub. What would have made this even more perfect would have been a nice glass of bubbles in the hot tub..but there were no facilities for this.
The only slight let down..and is only slight is the bedroom is in need of a bit of updating. The bathroom was absolutely lovely though.
The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and Fowey itself is just lovely.

I will be returning... I can't wait

Room Tip: I booked a delux twin with a cot. There was plenty of room, the patio doors also opened up onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear 'claireus''

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fowey Hall and thought that it was particularly great for your little one. Thank you for your feedback regarding your room - we are constantly updating our rooms and have some further works planned shortly for these rooms.

We would be happy to discuss your room requirements if you returned to us again.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fowey Hall soon.

Warm regards

Chris Williams (General Manager) & The Fowey Hall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved our stay in our family room, the food was especially great ! Our 17 month old girl was well catered for !

We would have given five out of five but our room in the main house had dated furniture.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRY26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'Terry26'

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fowey Hall and thought that it was particularly great for the kids! Thank you for your feedback regarding the furniture in your room - we are constantly updating our rooms and our offering here so would be happy to discuss your room requirements if you returned to us again.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fowey Hall soon.

Warm regards

Chris Williams (General Manager) & The Fowey Hall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at Fowey Hall we knew we were in for a treat! We were given a guided tour of the hotel before being taken to our room - a beautiful large room with a large bathroom. There is a children's dining room and a candle-lit restaurant for adults only. The staff are extremely thoughtful and helpful and go out of their way to help you really enjoy your stay.

This is primarily a family hotel but we went as a couple with our dog and really enjoyed our stay. The food is absolutely wonderful - a great menu and expertly prepared and served!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'Devonaires'

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fowey Hall and particularly enjoyed the quality of the food - our chef James will be thrilled to hear it!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fowey Hall soon.

Warm regards

Chris Williams (General Manager) & The Fowey Hall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We would recommend this hotel to anyone! We stayed for two nights with a 4 month old. Free crèche meant a swim without singing Splish splash and the baby listening meant we had our first adult dinner in a restaurant since he was born! Amazing! Staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful, food was delicious, and the roaring fires were cosy! Grounds are also beautiful which would make a stay in summer perfect. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'Eloise R'

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fowey Hall with your little one and managed to enjoy your first ' adult' meal!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fowey Hall soon.

Warm regards

Chris Williams (General Manager) & The Fowey Hall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent two nights with our two children, aged 11 months and 2 years, in this wonderful hotel. We loved our room configuration, all the facilities within the room, amazing hot tub and pool, the food for us and the children and the care and attention paid to us by the staff. They and the facilities made our stay so easy, we will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78Smithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear '78Smithy'

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Fowey Hall and enjoyed making use of all the family facilities,

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards

Chris Williams (General Manager) & The Fowey Hall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here over the Easter weekend and had a brilliant time. The hotel is beautiful, with indoor swimming pool and spa, also lovely gardens for the children to play. The staff were always friendly and helpful and the food in restaurant excellent. A relaxing break for both parents and children.

Room Tip: A ground floor room allows you to open the doors and for your child to run free around gardens to fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivJones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear 'VivJones123''

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your Easter stay at Fowey Hall and had a relaxing break with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fowey Hall soon.

Warm regards

Chris Williams (General Manager) & The Fowey Hall Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The best thing for us was the opportunity for our children to eat earlier and then for us to eat a bit later without them! The food was delicious and there were plenty of tempting choices for all in the family, even the most fussy ones. The kids activities are fabulous if you have younger children, not so good for the tweens or teens I would say. Our family suite in the main house was clean, but a bit shabby with old furniture, a curtained off wardrobe area, and a bathroom without a shower cubicle or a shower over the bath you could stand in. The loo roll holder was broken and the loo roll kept falling off onto the floor. We were disappointed as we have paid less for a far superior room in North Cornwall previously. We left thinking that we probably had the least desirable room in the whole hotel but they were fully booked and there was no opportunity to be moved. We think it is unlikely we would return as we felt it did not offer good value for money, although it was undoubtedly restful, and the staff are courteous and genuinely welcome families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkingMum925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear 'WorkingMum925'

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor, whilst I was glad to read there were some elements of your stay you enjoyed with us- you clearly experienced some issues with your room during your stay, please accept my apologies for this.

I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you in person in order that I can make amends for the poor experience that you had. Please give me a call at the hotel at your convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to talking with you.


With kind regards
Chris Williams (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fowey
0.1 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,399 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,595 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
19.5 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,227 reviews
19.3 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fowey Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fowey Hall

Address: Hanson Drive, Fowey PL23 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fowey
Price Range: £145 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fowey Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fowey Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fowey Hall Hotel Fowey
Hall Hotel Fowey
Fowey Hall Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing