We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£360
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£324
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£324
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Cazdb
186223
Lovely Overnight Stay with the dog
Review of Fowey Hall
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2024via mobile
Lovely overnight stay

Visiting with our dog. Stayed overnight in Violet room overlooking the swimming pool and river beyond.
Great doggy welcome pack.Lovely grounds to walk the dog and steep walk down tp the town from hotel.
Neck, shoulder and back massage for us both in the lovely spa building just outside the main hotel.
Then back for dinner. This was a little disappointing, the menu was limited and quite expensive for the size of portions. However the staff were all lovely and helpful.
The bedroom was spacious and comfortable with all extras etc and huge comfortable bed!
Breakfast was excellent and a gerrrous. Our dog even got a sausage cooked especially and in her own bowl!
Overall a lovely hotel, lots for children to do and a lovely indoor and outdoor pool on a sunny terrace,
Date of stay: February 2024
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£185
  • Expedia.com
    £188
  • Vio.com
    £169
  • Hotels.com
    £190
0.1 miles from Fowey Hall
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£159
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £151
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £159
0.3 miles from Fowey Hall
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £199
  • Agoda.com
    £173
  • Vio.com
    £173
0.2 miles from Fowey Hall
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£221
  • Hotels.com
    £256
  • Expedia.com
    £256
  • Priceline
    £270
0.3 miles from Fowey Hall
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£186
  • Agoda.com
    £186
  • Vio.com
    £186
  • eDreams
    £186
0.6 miles from Fowey Hall
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£155
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £155
  • Agoda.com
    £155
  • eDreams
    £155
0.4 miles from Fowey Hall
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room with a view
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Fowey Hall
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£360
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £324
  • Expedia.com
    £324
  • Priceline
    £360
0.0 miles from Fowey Hall
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
£135
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Priceline
    £150
2.0 miles from Fowey Hall
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Fowey
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
783
217
82
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
217
82
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel afternoon tea the main hotel cinema room spa treatments zip line lovely spa luxury hotel table football restaurant team three children beautiful building school holidays open fire scones dining room lovely view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

Traditional Alpine Fondue - this consisted of globular curdled stringy cheese swimming in yellow liquid that congealed into a semi solid mass 3 small boiled potatoes half a small pickled onion 3 slices of red pepper 2 slices of parma ham 3 small lettuce leaves a basket of cubed white processed bread 2 slices of brown bread - all for £40 plus 12.5% service charge -

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. Beautifully decorated and the staff are so lovely and friendly. They couldn’t do enough for us and the food was amazing. We had the cheese fondue in the igloo which was a really fun experience and the afternoon tea (including dog afternoon tea) which was just amazing. The breakfast is delicious, with a freshly cooked one as well as continental. All the food is such good quality, from the pastries, to the juice, to the yoghurt. The nicest hotel breakfast I think I’ve ever had.
So many lovely personal touches and I couldn’t recommend enough for bringing a dog.
The only thing that could be improved would be the pool a bit warmer, as it was a bit too cold for us!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poppyalicebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

The positives about this hotel are its location and views. That’s about it! It is not a ‘luxury’ hotel and it does not deliver luxury service at all.
The biggest issue we had was that restaurant staff were not trained with allergies. We had around three different waiters/waitresses for pretty much every meal/snack we had and none of them relayed our dietary information on correctly. On the second day we tried to order the scones we ordered the day before and were told they were not made in house and they could not guarantee they were suitable for my son who is a severe nut allergy. Even though the day before we were assured the complete opposite, we were told the chef said they are made at the hotel and perfectly safe for my son. Luckily my son was ok but we were obviously furious that we were given the incorrect information and that he was put at risk. Do not stay here if you have allergies!

The hotel was short staffed throughout, we had to queue at reception to check in, check out and for any query we had throughout our day. The service was friendly but very slow and lots of mistakes were made at the restaurant due to poor communication between staff.

We were refunded one of our night’s stay as an apology about the allergies which I thought was the right thing to do. It didn’t make up for putting our son at risk and we wouldn’t stay there again. Allergies aside, it is not a luxury hotel, more like a mediocre 4 star hotel with 2star spa facilities. The swimming pool is awful, my son (who lives swimming) didn’t even want to go in. I don’t think we were the only guests who thought hat as it was empty when we went even though it was a rainy day with not much else to do. The spa/swimming pool look like they belong in a run down leisure centre.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jeenaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel this weekend. The reception and house keeping staff were excellent and were very quick to bring any requested items to the room and gave us a complimentary room upgrade without us asking, which was a nice touch. So thank you for that.
The room was lovely; large, clean, spacious, a comfy super-king bed and massive roll top bath.
Keeping things balanced, and we did mention this out check out, the spa was a little disappointing. The indoor pool was too cold to get in (except for a big toe) and there was no sauna/steam/jacuzzi facilities. But we enjoyed relaxing in the relaxation space.
Breakie was good, and the supplementary dog charge was knocked off our bill as breakfast took a while to come out, but we were happy to sit in warm comfortable surroundings and have a relaxed start to the day, so that wasn’t a problem.
In conclusion, the staff here are well trained and we left saying what a pleasure it was to stay somewhere with attentive staff. I’d probably say crank up the pool temp a couple of degrees C and if funds allow in the future, stick a hot tub in somewhere. You can never go wrong with a hot tub.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank therealtrumpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

A perfect stay. The hotel, staff, room, grounds, food - all were simply excellent. It was a wonderful 5 night stay from Monday through to Saturday for myself, my wife and our 9 month old baby and such an enjoyable first family holiday for us. The hotel is so well geared up for families, it took all the stress out and meant we didn't need to travel with all the usual baby 'clobber'. The staff in particular were so friendly and welcoming and helpful, from the moment we arrived - from front of house, to waiters, the cleaners, the Bears Den and the spa receptionist. Everyone took the time to smile and chat. We were made to feel very looked after and even received a complimentary room upgrade. It was a really lovely unexpected surprise which topped things off. The food in the restaurant each evening and morning for breakfast was delicious and the waiting staff were so attentive and friendly. Top service. The hotel felt so luxurious, but also homely and we were so comfortable throughout our stay. The Bears Den staff put us at ease when we left our 9 month old daughter to be looked after and we knew she was going to be looked after properly by friendly, caring, professional staff. Well done to the hotel and staff and thank you. We hope to come back again one day soon. Probably our best hotel stay experience ever.

Room tip: Hotel and town were nice and quiet in January (off season stay)
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dav5162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews