We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
£160
Breakfast included
Priceline
£185
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
1,230
495
149
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,230
495
149
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car parking space complimentary gin and sherry old fashioned lift sea view lovely hotel fowey harbour dining room per night short break superb views cream tea lovely break public areas nothing is too much trouble scones excellent food cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Stayed for a long weekend, the hotel and the location overlooking the harbour was amazing. Dinner and breakfast were really good too.
The staff were really friendly and gave advice on local walls and things to do - we left behind some items in the room which they kindly posted back to us.
So highly recommend every aspect of this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalbir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear Dalbir,

Many thanks for your really kind review and scores, it was delightful to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have an amazing location here in Fowey looking over the estuary, I am glad you were able to make the most of it and get out to explore the walks around the coast and woods.

We really do appreciate the positive comments on our team, it is very encouraging to see such high levels of hospitality coming through.

Do please come and stay again when you have the opportunity.

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023

We only stayed for a night but both really wished we had more time in this beautiful hotel. We were delighted on arrival to have been upgraded to a sea view room, very nice thank you! The view was amazing and the room beautiful. Very comfy bed and lovely little touches (complimentary gin and robes and slippers were very appreciated!). All the staff we met were friendly, professional and super helpful. Thank you very much and we shall be back again soon!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbietY7187WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear Debbie T,

Many thanks for your lovely review, it was great to see how good a stay you had with us. We're always happy to give an upgrade where we can, can't have our guests missing our on the views over the water. I'm glad you enjoyed the little extras too. It was brilliant to read how well the team looked after you too, this is really important to us so it I'm delighted to see this level of hospitality being delivered.

We do look forward to seeing you again when you can get back, hopefully for longer too!

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Fantastic two nights with friends. Rooms were incredibly comfortable, the bar boasts awesomely fantastic views, breakfast was filling and tasty, location was stunning and the service welcoming. We will go back. We had one small issue whilst we were there, the manager and staff sorted it.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear Darren W,

Many thanks for your really kind review, it was a pleasure to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to read how well the service matches up to the facilities and our stunning views. Thankyou for letting us know there was a problem so we could fix it straightaway.

We look forward to seeing you again when you can get away.

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

We booked afternoon tea in September for October half term for my wife’s birthday treat, she loves afternoon tea and we thought it would be amazing at Fowey with the view and the fact it was a harbour hotel chain - a chain we love and have visited a few times at different locations. Unfortunately it wasn’t the best experience. Firstly we were seated in the bar area with our dog, and they comprised of sofas and low down coffee tables, not conducive to a party of 5 having afternoon tea! Secondly as we had put it was a birthday the waiter asked how old our dog was on greeting us and then joked about ‘was it her Birthday’ which we all didn’t get and nervously giggled and that was the end of birthday chat! He asked what we wanted to drink and most of us said tap water as we having a hot drink with our afternoon tea, but I said I’d have tea and so he brought over water and glasses and one pot of tea and one pot of water and 2 cups…….. then the afternoon tea was served, no questions of whether we’d like tea or coffee and we had to ask for 2 more cups and that’s all we got! The afternoon tea was unimaginitive honestly! The egg sandwich was a basic boring egg sandwich! The salmon was very nice but just brown bread with a small piece of nice salmon in. The truffle chicken brioche was JUST chopped chicken breast in mayo in a brioche roll. Then a PLAIN butter and sliced cucumber sandwich which I don’t suppose anyone found tasty or enjoyable!!! The scones were chewy in the middle and cleaner heated in the microwave! The jam was a basic cheap jam, but like the homemade jams we’ve been offered before at afternoon tea! The cakes were good, well I say good, the eclair was light and tasty, the lemon cake was tasty but heavy! And the carrot cake with cream and strawberry (never had that combo before!!!) was dry and boring! I decided not to have afternoon tea and opted for the grilled cheese and fries, it was NOT good! There was a mountain of sickly, vinegary onion chutney in my toastie totally over powerered everything! The fries were fries! Our youngest opted for kids mac n cheese which was just a huge bowl of cheese pasta…..where is the side salad or veg?! Anyway, safe to say, I don’t think we will return, shame as they have an epic location with beautiful views!!

Room tip: Disabled guests need to call in advance to secure parking as they only cater for hotel guests!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JBLBEBMBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Dear JBLBEBMBOB,

Thank you for taking the time to review your afternoon tea visit last week, I am sorry you were disappointed with the experience. We did allocate you the settees because you had asked for a quiet corner with a view and you were bringing your dog. We are happy for people to bring their dogs but I am sure you can appreciate they are not allowed in the restaurant. When your wife came in I did show her the table we had assigned and also offered a higher table if she would prefer that but she chose the lovely corner under the mirror.

We will talk to the team about the way they interacted with you, we do encourage our people to be open and friendly but I can see how we did not get the initial welcome correct. We also do need to make sure we understand people's requests and check we are asking and answering the same question, our understanding was that only some of you wanted tea which was why we did not then ask again if people wanted this.

Afternoon tea is a traditional event so we do not want to stray too far from the classic contents. Egg mayonnaise is a simple tasty sandwich and the truffled chicken brioche is rich roll with the chicken and mayo flavoured with truffle oil, this is a subtle but definite flavour in the dish. There is cream cheese in with the cucumber, another very traditional afternoon tea sandwich. While we do batch cook the scones these are always warmed in the oven and are soft in the middle as they are supposed to be. While our jam is not homemade it is is procured with a good fruit content. Lemon drizzle will always be a denser cake as it has been soaked with the lemon syrup, the chantilly cream on the carrot cake is designed to flavour and richness. We will check this again to make sure they retain the right level of moisture.

I am sorry you did not like the cheese sandwich, we do use a good onion marmalade for this which is well received. With your youngest's order of mac and cheese we do describe this as a cheesy pasta, there is no hint on the menu that this will come with anything else.

I do apologise again for your disappointing afternoon.

Regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023 via mobile

Classy beautiful hotel in a stunning location next to the harbour in Fowey. Staff are extremely helpful and we were delighted to be upgraded to a sea view room.
The room was spacious, most comfortable queen size bed, power shower, everything is of a high standard and quality.
Breakfast is included and you have a choice of a full English, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, halloumi veg breakfast, pancakes and more all freshly cooked.
Dinner is also of a high standard. Will definitely be back and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: We got the train from Paddington to Par. The hotel ordered a taxi for us, it only took 10 minutes and we were at the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Dear Sophia C,

Many thanks for your fabulous review, I was really pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to read how well everything worked for you with the lovely room, tasty breakfast and friendly team. I will happily pass this on to everyone.

We do look forward to seeing you here again when you can next get away.

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews