We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£160
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
£157
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
1,222
494
148
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,222
494
148
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car parking space complimentary gin and sherry old fashioned lift sea view lovely hotel fowey harbour dining room per night short break superb views cream tea lovely break public areas nothing is too much trouble scones excellent food cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

This is a gorgeous chic hotel .
Stunning views over Fowey estuary .

The rooms spacious and the bed pure luxury ( l need one of these now) .
Beautiful bedding , lovely calm colours with plenty of lighting .

And complimentary gin in the room in a lovely little decanter . Lovely touch .

Clean , smelt beautiful and very easy on the eye . Stunning decor throughout .

Staff extremely friendly, nothing too much trouble , cheerful and politeness is a huge plus in my mind.

Food was superb , fabulous choices on the menu .

Breakfast blew me away so much choice .

The over all experience of a two night stay was 5*.

Will be returning next year , l have to say this currently beats any hotel l have ever stayed in .
We had a fantastic stay and Fowey is a beautiful little place , hilly (very much like our Island in Scotland .

Make sure you book a parking space as limited spaces available and be prepared to double up on some spaces .

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voirrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

Dear Voirrey C,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review, it was great to see just how good a stay you had with us recently. Our beds really are brilliant aren't they, I am glad you had such a comfortable sleep.

Thank you too for such positive comments on our food, both for breakfast and dinner. The Chefs really do appreciate this feedback. We do aim for all our service to be as personable as possible, it was lovely to see that this was coming through so well.

We do look forward to seeing you next year, I hope winter on your Scottish island isn't too challenging.

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel.

Initial impressions were great. The bar/restaurant area is beautiful with stunning views. We enjoyed a few drinks one evening. They are sensibly priced given the location and we felt so relaxed.

We also sampled breakfast 2 mornings and dinner 1 night. 10/10 for the quality of food and ambience.

Our room was lovely with stunning estuary views. A little cold. We soon realised why the radiator had been turned off. It sounded like a waterfall when turned back on but I guess that's been to the age.

Breakfast service made us chuckle. Staff do need a bit of training as it's pretty chaotic with tables trying to get the staffs attention/being forgotten. Our waitress dropped a slice of toast on our table, picked it up, and put it back in our rack. Should have either have been taken away, or left for us to pick up.

Also, please work on your bills presented when checking out. They are so confusing.

Despite my constructive criticism, I would 100% recommend this hotel. Its definitely one we'd return to in Cornwall.

We also adored the lift.

Room tip: Parking and a sea view room are definitely worth considering.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Dear Julie K,

Many thanks for your kind and helpful review and I was pleased to see you had such a lovely stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the ambience in the bar and the amazing views as well as breakfast and dinner.

My apologies for the noisy heating, we are working with our maintenance team to clear all the air from the system and get it running smoothly, all should be done soon..

We will have a look at breakfast and see where we have been letting the ball drop with the attention. I am sorry we did not manage the toast incident properly, we'll be on to this at once.

I will have to talk to our central team to see if there is an easier way to display the bills, having the breakdown between food, drinks and wine at dinner does mean more lines than you might be expecting as well as having the vat element showing for each transaction. There may be an easy switch we can do to simplify this.

Thank you again, both for staying and for your helpful comments and we do look forward to seeing you here again when you have the opportunity.

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Stayed for a long weekend, the hotel and the location overlooking the harbour was amazing. Dinner and breakfast were really good too.
The staff were really friendly and gave advice on local walls and things to do - we left behind some items in the room which they kindly posted back to us.
So highly recommend every aspect of this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalbir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear Dalbir,

Many thanks for your really kind review and scores, it was delightful to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have an amazing location here in Fowey looking over the estuary, I am glad you were able to make the most of it and get out to explore the walks around the coast and woods.

We really do appreciate the positive comments on our team, it is very encouraging to see such high levels of hospitality coming through.

Do please come and stay again when you have the opportunity.

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023

We only stayed for a night but both really wished we had more time in this beautiful hotel. We were delighted on arrival to have been upgraded to a sea view room, very nice thank you! The view was amazing and the room beautiful. Very comfy bed and lovely little touches (complimentary gin and robes and slippers were very appreciated!). All the staff we met were friendly, professional and super helpful. Thank you very much and we shall be back again soon!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbietY7187WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear Debbie T,

Many thanks for your lovely review, it was great to see how good a stay you had with us. We're always happy to give an upgrade where we can, can't have our guests missing our on the views over the water. I'm glad you enjoyed the little extras too. It was brilliant to read how well the team looked after you too, this is really important to us so it I'm delighted to see this level of hospitality being delivered.

We do look forward to seeing you again when you can get back, hopefully for longer too!

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Fantastic two nights with friends. Rooms were incredibly comfortable, the bar boasts awesomely fantastic views, breakfast was filling and tasty, location was stunning and the service welcoming. We will go back. We had one small issue whilst we were there, the manager and staff sorted it.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew Jenkins, General Manager at Fowey Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear Darren W,

Many thanks for your really kind review, it was a pleasure to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to read how well the service matches up to the facilities and our stunning views. Thankyou for letting us know there was a problem so we could fix it straightaway.

We look forward to seeing you again when you can get away.

Kind regards,

Andrew Jenkins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews