We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful home from home - a perfect, relaxing...”
Lantic's New Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lantic's New Front
View from loft room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Lantic's New Front
View from loft room
Living Room
Front double bedroom
Loft room
Kitchen
Rear twin bedroom
Lantic bathroom
Front bay window
New Paving for 2011
Re-vamped courtyard
Barbeque Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pete W
Essex
1 review
“A beautiful home from home - a perfect, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife and I took our 6 month old daughter on her first holiday and we decided on Fowey in Cornwall.
We found Lantic through a search engine and upon enquiring, I received helpful, polite and accurate communication from the owners - To be perfectly honest, they could not have been more helpful - After fully understand our needs with a young daughter in tow, Oliver and Leonie gave some superb recommendations for places to go, local beaches, restaurants, pubs etc and all of which were fantastic and added to the quality of the holiday. The directions accurate, the information on Fowey's limited carparking was particularly helpful, we literally had a step by step guide of where to drive/park/purchase a weekly parking ticket and where to unload the car.

Upon arriving at the property, the key collection was simple and we were not only impressed with the quality of the decor and fittings, but also the fact that there was a note and a bottle of wine waiting for us - much appreciated after a long drive down! We used the BBQ on our first night and found all of the equipment in the house to be of the highest quality and from market leading brands. The decor is tasteful and the quality of the beds/mattress and bedding was of such superior quality that it is the first occasion where we have actually been disappointed to return to our normal bed at home!! The location is perfect for visiting all local amenities (although beware that Fowey has lots of hills!) and armed with the owners' guidance, we found the best restaurants and beaches to enjoy! We instantly relaxed on this trip and cannot wait to go back - we have booked to stay at Lantic again next year and as an experienced traveller, I cannot give Lantic any higher praise. If you are a couple, family or a group of couples/friends, then this property will be everything you are looking for and more! Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and Fowey itself
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc-Sask...
Schellinkhout, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely cosy home, great location in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We spent a week at Lantic with my partner's parents and we had a great time. This was our third visit to Fowey and Lantic was the best house by far. We loved it! The owners are very nice and welcoming. The house is homely, cosy and very comfortable. The views upstairs are just great, but we also liked the view from the bay window in the living room a lot (coloured houses, narrow typical Cornish street and just a glimpse of the water). You are only a short walk from nice little shops, tearooms, pubs, restaurants, the beautiful estuary and coastal walks. Lantic offers anything you might need. The beds are very good and the bedding is beautiful too. The little wash room at the attic is very handy indeed. We would love to come back one day. Maybe at that time the woodburner Oliver and Leonie are planning for will be there! That would really be the icing on the cake on colder days (like we had).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt at home! Nice, cosy and complete.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location to Fowey
Liked least: everthing was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: No phone signal with Vodafone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and location, it's two minutes walk from the town
Liked least: Car parking is a steep 5 minutes away.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing