We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quit, peaceful location and friendly hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brents Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fowey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brents Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 26 Fowey B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Quit, peaceful location and friendly hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 days, the hosts Barry and Doreen were very nice and took good care of us.
If you wish and search for a quit and peaceful location, a beautiful village (small town) and friendly hosts; then we will recommend this B & B.

Maria & Stelios

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A very warm welcome from the very start. Made to feel at home. Room very comfortable and a excellent breakfast to finish our stay. In an excellent location and we highly recommended it. If revisiting Fowey would definitely stay at Brents.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Barry and Doreen were excellent hosts catering to your every requirement from custom breakfasts to bottles of chilled water before we went hiking. We had the bigger of the two rooms and it was very comfortable and cheerful and decorated just like a bedroom, not like a hotel room. We cannot thank Barry and Doreen enough for helping us in every way when my husband had to be rushed to hospital with a heart attack. We highly recommend Brents as a home away from home just a short stroll into Fowey and near the water's edge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Why stay at a hotel, when you can stay at this friendly B&B. The 2 nice and friendly persons running this place, are fantastic! They feed you properly whith freshly made food, full english if you like. Sausages too. They help you plan the day. If you like to take a walk at the foot-paths, they even drive you so you don't have to bring your own car! Good night sleep without noisy sea-gulls, and the rooms are cool during the night.
No wonder we keep coming back !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oddvar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

As you cannot find any pictures on this website you can also use this link and it will give you some more information about Brents:
http://www.fowey.co.uk/accommodation/brents-p728553

I liked it very much, cause it´s a quiete one. I´ve stayed in Fowey in some other B&B´s which are located directly in the center of Fowey which I would not recommend to you if you want to have peace and silence. And Brents is only a 5 minutes walk away from the center. It´s located near the ferry to Bodinnick.

There are only 2 rooms to rent, I had the "green" one which is the bigger one. A married couple runs that B&B which are really kind and helpful. The owners did everything so that I could feel welcome and comfortable. As I´m from Germany and not used to a typical English breakfast, they offered me also bread with different sorts of cheese and marmelade.

I can definetely recommend this B&B to you!! Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fowey hotels
0.5 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Well House
The Well House
#1 of 26 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Ferry Inn
The Old Ferry Inn
#3 of 26 in Fowey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#8 of 26 in Fowey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Upton House Fowey
Upton House Fowey
#22 of 26 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brents Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brents Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brents Bed and Breakfast
Address: 19 Station Road, Fowey PL23 1DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Fowey
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Brents Bed And Breakfast Fowey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing