We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage in beautiful Fowey”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Long House

Long House with parking for three cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long House with parking for three cars
Open plan living with log burner Leather sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Long House with parking for three cars
Open plan living with log burner
Leather sofas
Long House open plan living
Well equipped Kitchen and dining for seven people
Open plan living and dining
Master bedroom with doors leading onto the upper garden
Master bedroom with ensuite basher room
Ensuite shower room
Gallery sleeping area
Downstairs single bedroom
Ground floor family bathroom
Long House
Ground floor twin bedroom
Long House patio and gardens
Large doors onto gardens and patio with BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura J
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in beautiful Fowey”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend in Fowey, and couldn’t have asked for better accommodation. Located just a short distance from the main town of Fowey, this easily accessible cottage is the perfect haven after a day enjoying the stunning views that Fowey has to offer. It’s vast grounds, are great for any visiting children to play in and explore, and also provides its own beautiful views to enjoy. The log fire is a lovely feature, not to mention the cottage’s extremely welcoming owners! We would love to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Hi Laura

Thank you so much for giving us such a lovely review, we are so glad that your group had such a lovely time.
We try our best to make your stay enjoyable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J
1 review
“Fantastic house for a family trip”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the house with a group of friends and family and would highly recommend. The location just outside the busy little town of Fowey was a perfect haven for some rest and relaxation. The cottage is situated in beautiful grounds and we loved waking up each morning to a view across the countryside. The log fire was a perfect, cosy addition to our winter break. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Hi Emma
We are so happy that you and your group of friends and family had such a lovely time at Long House Little Pinnock.
It would be lovely to see you all again.
Suzanne and Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass57201...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of Long House is great... removed from the hustle and bustle of Fowey, yet still easily accessible.
The house would particularly suit families, with plenty of room inside and a lovely garden too. The adjacent meadow and woods, all part of the grounds, is a good playground for children, as well as being an excellent place to walk dogs.
We'll certainly visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. So gald you enjoyed your time at Little Pinnock, Long House We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing