We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous-highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen & Dining Area - the dining table seats ten comfortably
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Dining Area - the dining table seats ten comfortably
Kitchen & Dining Area overlooking the garden The fully equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Kitchen & Dining Area - the dining table seats ten comfortably
Kitchen & Dining Area overlooking the garden
The fully equipped Kitchen
View of the Terrace and Garden
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
TV Den
TV Den
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom
Ensuite bath and shower to Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 - can be set up as a superking double or as twin singles
Bedroom 2 - can be set up as a Superking Double or Twin Singles
Bedroom 2 Ensuite with walk-in shower
Bathroom for Bedrooms 4 and 5
Sitting Room / Kitchen for Bedrooms 4 and 5
Sitting Room / Kitchen for Bedrooms 4 and 5
Sitting Room / Kitchen for Bedrooms 4 and 5
The Old Watermill Gardens
The Old Watermill with Kitchen Terrace
View of main entrance from the Courtyard
Kitchen Terrace
Pond
Upper Terrace and Waterwheel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate M
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous-highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were a mixed group including young adults middle aged couples,a toddler and dogs and we all loved the Old Watermill-the house is tastefully decorated with beautiful furnishings throughout.Bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable and we spent many happy hours in the kitchen.The welcome pack for us ( and our dogs) was much appreciated.The house had lovely views including a pretty garden and is also within walking distance to Fowey.We have booked to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaSo...
sofa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Superb!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I booked this accommodation over a year ago as my daughter had decided to marry at Nancarrow Farm (about 40 mins from here). We wished to holiday with friends and trying to find somewhere to accommodate us all with bathrooms and quality beds (no bunk beds) proved quite a challenge. Then by chance I found the Old Watermill and it seemed to tick all the boxes. The booking process was very professional. Upon arrival the property far exceeded our expectations....... it certainly had the 'wow' factor.......both inside and out. The Old Watermill has plenty of space to be 'together or apart' and all rooms are equipped to a high specification. Much to our surprise, we were happy to stay at home most days - it was too nice to leave......late breakfasts in both houses.....followed by walks round the grounds.....followed by lunch on the terrace, a gin or two, and then loud, fun, dinners in the magnificent kitchen which made catering for ten fairly easy! The bedrooms and showers were spotlessly clean and everyone had a comfortable sleep. One evening we had dinner in Fowey and came back and had a drink in the lounge - such a classy room. We did two food shop orders from nearby ASDA with fresh bread and fish bought in Fowey
All ten of us said this was the best place we have ever stayed - there was not one thing we could fault or one thing we would change - it was perfect! We will always remember our daughter's wedding and the beautiful accommodation that made the week extra special. Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jemxlouis...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing - Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The pictures do not do this place justice at all, absolutely stunning views and very high spec house, exceptionally done and comfortable. Very homely and we were welcomed with a lovely gift basket on the counter, a nice touch! Caroline was lovely and attentive to our needs, we didn't have to wait for anything, everything was done. Carol & Bill were equally lovely owners and easy to contact. The only downside is that this place isn't ours!!! Can't say enough good things about the house and customer service. Very highly recommend, will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Della and...
Kingsdown, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week here and it truly was the loveliest accommodation we have stayed in. Immaculate and luxurious. Caroline, the housekeeper couldn't have been more helpful and Bill (the owner) was a pleasure to deal with. Such a high standard of amenities. We particularly liked the welcoming basket of scones, jam and cream, the freshly cut lilies and the Jo Malone room fragrance. The finest details were considered. Just beautiful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation and beautiful garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester...
Worcester U.K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped house”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 9 took over the whole property and were very happy here.This is a beautiful, well equipped house in a tranquil setting. There is a lot of attention to detail and it even smells lovely when you open the door. Caroline the house keeper is wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. The welcome hamper was amazing and the children loved feeding the ducks on the pond with the duck food provided.There is a toddler fence that can be erected at the end of the patio for safety too.
I would highly recommend this house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandahom...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful watermill”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely week at the converted water mill bill and Carole have made a lovely job of making every room beautiful with everything there to enjoy your stay, the watermill is in a beautiful position up a quiet lane in fowey a great place to explore Cornwall from . Beautiful we will be back .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation and atmosphere of the house.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our week!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing