We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
LOUNGE AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE AREA
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY KITCHEN DINER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
LOUNGE AREA
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
KITCHEN DINER
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM
DOUBLE OR TWIN BEDROOM
BUNK BEDS BEDROOM
WINDOW SEAT
LANDING AREA
VIEW OF THE SQUARE RIG FROM THE RIVER WITH THE UPPER DECK ON THE TOP FLOOR
BALCONY
GAMES ROOM
SLIPWAY
BOAT SHED
FOWEY TOWN
CAR PARKING SPACE FOR SOLE USE OF THE UPPER DECK
'PART' OF THE STAIRS TO GAIN ENTRY TO THE UPPER DECK
FOWEY
NEWQUAY
THE EDEN PROJECT
LOST GARDENS OF HELIGAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location within walking distance of the shops and with fabulous views of the estuary. Having the use of the kayaks and games room is a bonus!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at the upper deck at the Square Rig in Fowey and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reesy15
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Very central with great views of the estuary and found the whole experience to be very relaxing. Lovely people to deal with and had a great feel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review of the upper deck and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie J
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We had the best time!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

While looking for a place to stay in Fowey we happened upon The Square Rig and found that the Upper Deck could accommodate our extended family of eight.
I think the image of the view from the sitting room sold it for us and we were not disappointed!
The Upper Deck was perfect for our holiday, very comfortable, clean, a great place to cook and eat, close to Fowey's fabulous shops and not to far away from our favourite beach,Readymoney. We ate delicious fish and chips from The Safe Harbour, cooked to order and plenty of pasties and cakes from nearby bakeries, thumbs up for the Sweet Potato and Fetta Pasty from The Cornish Bakery!
On top of all this we were able to use the canoes and bouyancy aids from the Boat Shed.Having been used to canoeing on a quiet river it was quite an experience being out on Fowey's tidal river so close to the sea!
Colin, the Caretaker, was very quick to respond to any text messages and a very friendly person.
When we go back to Fowey we will try to book at The Upper Deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Waking up to the view, location and use of canoes.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review of the upper deck and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing