We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish hotel in Enniskillen”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Standon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel in Enniskillen”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The decor of the hotel is very attractive and the staff are welcoming. The room that we had was excellent, with a comfortable bed and all the facilities that we needed. The food in the restaurant and the bar was good, as was the service. I am not sure about eating under coloured lights in the bar though: this made the food look distinctly unappetising until you got it in your mouth! Our only complaint was that the boiler seemed to be not quite up to the job of providing hot water. On both mornings of our stay we found that the water was not hot, although it got hot if you waited half an hour or so. The hotel is not easy to find because of the slightly confusing bypass road in Enniskillen and this was not helped by the fact that the hotel's notepaper with confirmation of my booking had no address on it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidJohnBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    160
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
116
384
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Fantastic service. We stayed here as our friends wedding venue was to expensive. The service was better than lough Erne. Receptionist was a ln absolute star ( and stunning)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiallSharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife and three friends stayed in the Hotel for a weekend break from the 30th Sept to the 2nd Oct.
Arrived at the Hotel after taking the Bus from Belfast, about 2hrs 15mins.then Taxi from Bus station to Hotel .
Hotel has a very good kerb appeal and it is very well presented inside and staff very friendly and helpful, Double Room was very comfortable and plenty of room with a seating area, tea and coffee making facilities. Once they had settle in they went to the Bar for a snack and a glass of wine . Although the weather was a we bit inclement they took a walk the town.
The town has been able to hold onto its local shops and eateries dispite the usual large stores moving into the outskirts of the town (Tesco,Asda).
Evening meal was taken in the Hotel ,good selection .
After a good nights sleep in the comfortable beds and a hearty breakfast it was off up the town for a walk/shopping and a trip on the River bus MV Kestrel which can be boarded at the Round O jetty Brook Park. This is a two hour trip around the waterways of the town and out to Devenish Island, wit and information from the skipper very good.(covered in Boat)
Back to Hotel for a few drinks in the comfortable friendly bar and then onto Francos Restaurant for some more good food. Best to book.
Hearty Breakfast , good selection and then catch the bus back to Belfast .(No Express Bus on Route)
If going by car from Belfast it would take approx 2hrs Belfast,Dungannon,Augher Clogher, Fivemiletown, Enniskillen well sign posted.
Town and Lake very Scenic.

Room Tip: Double rooms very good and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed in the Westville Hotel for a weekend break 16th-18th September. Both times we have been there, accommodation and food have been excellent. We ate in the bar on the first night and the menu was varied and the service good. On our first visit though the portion sizes were larger than this time but still good value and well presented. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is convenience to the town centre and they have an excellent car park at the back. This hotel is kept exceptionally clean and tidy. We will definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

lovely hotel ,great location ,very friendly staff ,nice spacious room & excellent food in the restaurant would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband and i had an overnight in this hotel as a mini city break. It was above and beyond our expectations.
All the staff we encountered were relaxed, polite, professional and efficient. We were very surprised to see the size of our standard double room...it was huge!! and the ensuite was comparable to many home bathrooms rather than hotels!!
There were generous supplies of tea and coffee, decaff included and luxury fresh biscuits with lots of milk. Every item and surface in the room was immaculate. The decor was a pleasing relaxing blend of modern and comfortable., more like a smart home than a hotel room. The internet connection was instant with no need for a password. This was an excellent 4* experience

Room Tip: Check out rates on the internet, we used booking.com for our discounted rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaEves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Used the Westville hotel in mid-August with my wife, as a base to tour the beautiful scenery of surrounding Co.Fermanagh.Got a great three-night internet rate which worked out as great value for money. Our room was spotless (as was the rest of the hotel) and cleaned every morning. The Westville Fry is an excellent way to start the day, and one night we tried a meal in the bar and it was served promptly and piping hot, and was mouth-wateringly good.
However, what makes this an excellent hotel rather than just a good hotel is the young,friendly, and helpful staff (would you like a top-up for your coffee, sir?)
Everyone, from bar-staff, waiting staff,kitchen, reception and housekeeping staff were extremely professional and courteous at all times (both the receptionists and cleaning maids helped me get into my room when I couldn't get the card-type door key to work properly-and smiled throughout). Thoroughly recommended! Well done Westville staff-if I ever go to Enniskillen again I will not need to choose hotels-the Westville is second to none!

Room Tip: Front rooms will be slightly noisy due to street traffic, so a back room might be better for light s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
303 reviews
10.5 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Property: Westville Hotel
Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing