We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Spent two nights at the Westville and I have only the highest of praise for the hotel staff. The accommodation, food, service and professional standards were excellent. I highly recommend. Close to the centre of the town. Makes a first class base to see the sights that County Fermanagh has to offer.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Westville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for two nights ,staff friendly, rooms spacious, food excellent, as stated in another review the duck starter is to die for.Couple of things that I would have liked would have been an ice machine in the corridor or a mini bar in the room.
Stayed in room 210 at front of hotel ,it was a bit noisey with the traffic /smokers and people coming in late,but I like the window open all night.Would stay again but ask for a room at the back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just back from a lovely weekend break. We have stayed here several times and always have a lovely time. The staff are so friendly. We had a beautiful meal in the restaurant and again enjoyed a lunch in the bar. Rooms are really nice. Overall couldn't fault this hotel and so close to the town centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rover01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 1 night at this hotel check in was quick and efficient and very friendly staff. We had an executive double room which was a great size as was bathroom with luxury toiletries only negative not much of a view but we don't spend 24/7 in room so it didn't bother us!!! We went to bar for dinner service again was friendly and the good was simply superb !! Breakfast the next morning was buffet style for continental and for cooked option we were given a choice food was really great!we will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone ... It is slain only about 10 minute walk to shops and bars/restaurants and there is a car park at rear of hotel Thank you for a great stay!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank skymuppet93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just had a fabulous early evening meal with my husband. Food was amazing. Duck rolls to start with. It came on a lovely platter with separate pancakes, cucumber, hoi sin sauce and a large ramekin containing the most tasty duck and vegetable combination. I followed this with a chicken fajita main course. Again, the platter had all the essentials. Creme fresh, salsa, guacamole, separate tortillas and the most sumptuous chicken and vegetable mix. I could barely finish this given the portion size. My husband enjoyed a chicken fillet burger which was unusually dressed with sun dried tomatoes and salad etc. he told me it was the best he had ever tasted and sent his compliments to chef 'Joey'. Both dishes were accompanied with triple cooked chips. The service was spot on and very friendly . What a fabulous experience and a pleasant end to a hard days Working Monday. Well done Westville on hitting this experience right on the nail!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank A1ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I visited this hotel for the first time Christmas and new year 2013 looks like a new hotel. Really bright and modern. Staff are really nice and very friendly. I enjoyed coffee in the afternoon on one occasion and it was most pleasant and quite, there is free wi fi. On New Years we went to ring in the new year. Noticed they serve good, ( it looked lovely) so I will be back to try their menu. I like this hotel, it's very central to the town, less than 5 min walk to center. And it's just nice to come in and relax. Def worth a look

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lovely warm hotel rooms, heating is proper radiators and on a lot. Constant hot water. Got a great front facing room (Room 103) and it beside the lift. You can order mini breakfast or large breakfast and it all cooked to order (not buffet) and it is fantastic.
Very friendly staff and great location if up to do shopping. Nothing bad to say at all. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Front facing room 103 is in a good location near lift.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nualamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
323 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing