We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, modern hotel with excellent rooms”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Lovely small but modern hotel in Enniskillen. The room was a very pleasant surprise - very big, excellently equipped and a fantastic bathroom with all the mod-cons you could wish for. Loved the fantastic shower! Staff were very welcoming and professional and couldn't do enough for you. Dinner was fine and the breakfast excellent - it's not every day I get a choice which included Bagels with Smoked Salmon and Cream Cheese. I will definitely stay here again when I'm next in Enniskillen.

Room Tip: No idea what the other rooms were like, but my room which was facing the road outside was superb and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

booked one night stay here as an extra treat after a two night stay in Sligo. was very impressed with bar and bedroom and had a lovely meal in restaurant in the evening. staff very helpful. unfortunately this great experience was let down badly the next morning by the total chaos that was supposed to be breakfast. food fine but we walked into a room with people everywhere no tables no staff to clear a table or tell us where to sit we had to ask for plates ect and queue for ages for food. totally spoilt what was otherwise a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

i booked the westville hotel for one night for two adults two children only when i arrived at quarter two three they told me checkin was three so went to bar got a drink went back to reception only two be told i had not booked a room i said i had they could not find my booking and said they were fully booked then they told me i had booked for 28 march when i had booked it for 22 march was not happy they put us up in one of the appartments which was lovely but was not happy we were messed about it was very stressful will not be going back there again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank grainne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Whao!!!!!!!!! Words can't praise the staff in the westville hotel.... It was very last minute when we decide to have a wedding party following our wedding in Australia.... When we booked here the staff where magnificent form advising what an how best to have the party....our guests can not praise the reception highly enough from friendly efficient service from start to finish.....so iuf any one looking for a fantastic venue please consider this hotel.....fan dabby all round....thank you so much for making our celebrations so special..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is my second time staying in this hotel and I loved it as much this time as the first. We chose this hotel as its located in the town centre and close to all amenities. We planned to go into town on the Saturday night and headed to the hotel bar for a drink first. It was packed as there was a wedding and the atmosphere was great so we ended up staying as there was live music in the bar. Staff are all welcoming and you can have a laugh with them which I loved. Well done again Westville I'm already planning my 3rd visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My partner and I selected a last minute stay for St Patricks weekend. We got a brilliant price direct from their website that included a bottle of wine and breakfast for both (Lazy Sunday). The hotel itself was extremely clean and very modern. Due to the deal we got we paid an extra £20 for late check out, room upgrade and breakfast in bed. My one complaint would be that we opted for the continental breakfast which advised that it came with croissants, jams etc, this was not the case. I am sure however if I had of called down to reception this would have been sorted. Our upgraded room was 211, the upgrade included water, fruit and chocolates!! The room was VERY spacious and again really modern. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to carry out a bit of a pub crawl that night as the town was only a 5 minute walk away. Defo worth staying here if your making a trip to Enniskillen!!

Room Tip: Room 211, upgrade from the standard room was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just had a weekend break at the Westville and so impressed we will be booking another for next month!
Small and friendly but very professional and the food was the best we've eaten in a long time.
Can't recommend it highly enough.

Every member of staff was attentive and helpful - a credit to the organisation.

Terrace Restaurant is worth a visit even if you're not staying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,516 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
328 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £84 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing