We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short Break”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We got a "lazy Sunday deal" on a bank holiday weekend which was unusual but great value. In the room was a bottle of chilled wine presented beautiful. The Hotel is well located to the shopping area and a short taxi ride to the bars. Very clean and Tidy rooms, very spacious and modern. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The food was great we had dinner one evening and the menu was plentiful. The breakfast was the same great choice to suit all tastes. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to others!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    168
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
126
408
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for a midweek break because hubby was having a small op in local hospital. This hotel made it into a lovely overnight break instead. Staff were fantastic, rooms spotless and modern, and food was beautiful. Food portions were huge. Being very picky I would have liked the bath water a fraction hotter but that is me just trying to give a rounded review. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southportgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here on business this week. Staff were friendly, courteous & went out their way to help at all times. Rooms are large and comfortable, central location with easy parking. Food is served at the restaurant come bar diner, same area for lovely breakfast. Would recommend highly & will stay again. Thanks Westville!

Room Tip: 214 was large, comfortable & quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFnCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel over the easter holiday and what can I say.......everything about the hotel was awesome the rooms were perfect..nice big comfy beds. The staff were so kind and nothing was too much trouble....they were very friendly and was nice to see staff with big smiles on there faces as you arrive it was very welcoming. The breakfest menu was lovely and the food was great. I would give it 2massive thumbs up and will definitely be going back soon and telling my friends and family to visit too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlos261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable luxurious Hotel. Totally amazing food, beautiful rooms, very friendly and courteous staff. Great central location easy walking distance to town for shopping, great pubs and restaurants. Highly recommended and will definitely be booking it again very soon .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just back from staying at the Westville for a couple of nights. We have a small baby and I couldn't fault our stay. The room was huge, more than enough space for the three of us. On top of tea and coffee making facilities, there is a choice of biscuits and bottled water at no extra cost. A rarity in most hotels! We ate both nights in the hotel bar which was delicious. A great range of dishes to choose from and great value. All staff from reception to waiting staff were very friendly and really went over and above to make you welcome. I would definitely recommend the hotel and we look forward to staying at the Westville in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A family stay on a weekend package which overall we felt as a nice stay and good value.
Located centrally in town it offers no views but easy access to everything with modern amenities.
Free parking out at the rear
Check in and check out were both good
Room very nice modern, well decorated and clean with a comfortable bed, TV, tea making and safe but no water provided.
Bathrooms are small but clean, smart and with bath and shower, shower controls awkward to reach and the plugs do not seem to work.
The restaurant was very nice with soon good food served, service was friendly and attentive.
There is a separate bar which also serves food which offered drinks at sensible prices and I good atmosphere with music on the Saturday night,
Breakfast was served in the bar (strange why not the much nicer restaurant) which was a bit chaotic at times, the first day a shock with nearly every table full of dirty plates. The cold buffet selection was quite poor, however the staff were friendly and the cooked food was excellent so we suspect it just needs some management and some extra staff.

The hotel has free wifi which most if the time worked well enough to be of use.

Overall a pleasant stay that could be great with a few things addressed here and there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,476 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
320 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
476 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Property: Westville Hotel
Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing