We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good new addition for Enniskillen”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good new addition for Enniskillen”
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Spent a few days at the Westville for a break during July and were very pleased. Lovely, clean, airy rooms with good decor. Pleasant staff especially in the restaurant. Took advantage of one evening meal with our B&B package - very good. The Westville Fry was excellent - really set us up for the 2 days - don't think of the calories!! Short waking distance to town centre, waterside, castle, etc. Overall good hotel and would recommend it. Wish it every success.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sclarke53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    166
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
124
405
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kilkeel Co Down
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We stayed just one night in the Westville and we both thought it was very impressive. The receptionist on duty was more than helpful and very pleasant. The room was very modern although view was not great as in built up area. Bathroom lovely and modern also. Breakfast was buffet style and we ordered cooked breakfast as well which was freshly cooked and again waiter was very efficient. Location great for town centre and attractions. Good safe car parking. Would definitely stay again if visiting Enniskillen or vinicity.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MourneLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

A friend booked this hotel for a group of us and from arrival to departure it was a pleasure.

The Receptionist upon arrival had helped us a great deal with information about the town. The hotel has recently been refurbished and it felt like a five star. Our room didn't have a view but it was large with a kingsize bed, again everything was very new.

Breakfast was buffet style for cereals etc and plated for cooked. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It did have a strange bumpy carpet though! The bar was very modern with great lights and lovely staff who made a wicked cocktail.

My highlight was dinner. We stayed on a two night package which included dinner one night. Having eaten in loads of restaurants in Northern Ireland and having all but given up with the obsession of pitta pockets and cajun chicken I thought we would be eating similar food as the night before (we ate in a restaurant in town). The food was amazing and not a pitta pocket in sight!

If you are staying in Enniskillen then stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Down
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Lovely hotel which my parents and I stayed in with my young daughter aged 2 1/2. Loved the decor at hotel. Terrific rooms - cleanliness 100%. Very well thought out room - layout with all the facilities needed. Food very good. Staff very friendly and very helpful. I find the latter to be so important. Smart hotel. Would definitely stay again. Have stayed with family in numerous hotels in Ireland both North and South, would recommend this one - just did to my in-laws.

Ms S Knox & Miss E Knox, Ards, Co Down

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slievecroobbabes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Nice hotel, very friendly staff and it's very new. Breakfast is nice, not much choice in the buffet if you are into 101 pastries but they'll cook it for you to order and it was very tasty. We got upgraded to the suite, which was a huge room and the bar is nice as well. The walk into town isn't far (5-10 minutes) but it's along a busy road. Other than that we thought it was really excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matsugawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

A group of 18 of us stayed at the westville for two nights. The hotel in our opinion is absolutely fantastic, all of the staff from bar, receptionists, restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much hassle for them. We had such a great time as a result four of us ended up staying an extra night in the hotel. The Westville is by far one of the most friendly hotels that we have stayed in. No doubt we will be back at some stage and will definately be recommending this hotel. We had a great weekend and the hotel we stayed in made it better

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curley_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballymena n . ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We stayed for one night ,having seen the hotel on the internet.The receptionist (Samantha),was very pleasant and helpful,as was Collette,the assist.manager.All staff were friendly,the decor all over was beautiful,breakfast very good _ so good we came back 2 days later to try the bar food,and it was excellent. Its location is very good - Enniskillen town centre just a few moments walk away.I look forward to the day when we return to the Westville for a longer stay

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jcksj752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
554 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
315 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Property: Westville Hotel
Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing