We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
1 review
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

my husband and i spent four nights in the westville and we have to say this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in from the moment we booked in all the staff where very attentive the food was excellent we dined in the hotel every night the room we had was lovely everything you would need was at hand we look forward to going back sometime in the future thank you.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    158
    35
    17
    10
See reviews for
116
379
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
537 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

the hotel is great, rooms are top class with flat screens free wifi and cumfy beds.
i ate in the bar which was the down fall, the young blonde barmaid thought the radio was her personal kareoke machine and when she was not singing she was having a noising laugh with her barman chum , this included many very loud swear words...the food was great the tone was not

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

I have stayed in the Westville a few times now on Business and I have found each stay to be a pleasure. The hotel is immaculate and the staff are friendly and happy to help with any request. The rooms are spacious and luxurious with plasma TV and ironing/coffee/tea making facilities. I must mention the restaurant which I have eaten at twice now. The food is sublime and gets better each time - you really must eat in the restaurant while staying at the Westville.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlborough22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We're just back from an overnight stay in the Westville and it was excellent. We had an enormous room, which was highly decorated. Friend sof our had a smaller room at the same price, but this was still of superior standard.

We found the staff to be very helpful and always curteous. There was a bit of a wait when ordering food but I think that was more to do with staff pressures as the hotel was fully booked - the food was worth the wait.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ramorville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

I have been to many hotels and the Westville ranks with the ones at the top. Staff at the Westville were fantastic. If your planning a trip to Enniskillen or just want a short break, book at the Westville. First Class all the way round.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

Spent a few days at the Westville for a break during July and were very pleased. Lovely, clean, airy rooms with good decor. Pleasant staff especially in the restaurant. Took advantage of one evening meal with our B&B package - very good. The Westville Fry was excellent - really set us up for the 2 days - don't think of the calories!! Short waking distance to town centre, waterside, castle, etc. Overall good hotel and would recommend it. Wish it every success.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sclarke53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkeel Co Down
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

We stayed just one night in the Westville and we both thought it was very impressive. The receptionist on duty was more than helpful and very pleasant. The room was very modern although view was not great as in built up area. Bathroom lovely and modern also. Breakfast was buffet style and we ordered cooked breakfast as well which was freshly cooked and again waiter was very efficient. Location great for town centre and attractions. Good safe car parking. Would definitely stay again if visiting Enniskillen or vinicity.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MourneLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
8.3 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Property: Westville Hotel
Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing