We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel in good location”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel in good location”
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stayed here for a weekend and had a lovely break. Hotel staff very friendly,lovely bedrooms and food very good. Would recommend this hotel. Very close to the town centre.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rover01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    166
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
125
405
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I booked the Westville as a treat for my wife and myself to celebrate both my birthday and our anniversary. Booking was made by phone and at the same time I booked dinner in the restaurant for 20.30 on the Saturday night. Reception staff could not have been more helpful and emailled a copy of the menu.

On arrival we where directed to our suite. It was quite large by modern standards, the room, which was bright and airy, measured some 30 by 22 feet. Decoration, as one might expect in a hotel less than two years old, was immaculate. The bathroom was typical boutique with the usual presentation of toiletaries and shoe cleaning accesories.

Enniskillen town centre is a very pleasant 10 minute stroll away and hotel staff where, once again, more than helpful with directions etc. Friday evening was spent in Enniskillen and Saturday touring around the Kesh, Irvinestown Castle Archdale area. On return to the Hotel, I checked at reception just to confirm our dinner booking. I was horrified to hear that due to a fire at a nearby hotel, a wedding reception had been allocated to the dining room and our booking had been cancelled. Apparently all other diners had been informed on arrival but somehow we had slipped through the net. Profuse apologies where offered and we where offered an earlier dining time but that did not suit us.

Within 30 minutes, the kitchen and bar had been contacted, and a table arranged in the bar for 20.30. Initially the bar was very full and noisy, but as soon as the wedding reception guests where called, it emptied and we where served the most delicious dinner. Management even provided complimentary wine. The staff where attentive, the service was impecccable and the food superb.

I have always maintained that its not the problem - but how the problem is dealt with that leaves a lasting impression. The weekend might well have been ruined had the staff not reacted as they did. I cannot recommend this hotel and its staff highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjayteeBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

This hotel is quite small-about 26 rooms. It is open for just over oneyear. The rooms are lovely and the reception was excellent. Breakfast was very good but the few staff appeared over worked. the view from the hotel is of Tesco!

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bomaolciarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2009

the rooms where lovely and every thing was very clean, the food was excellent and the staff where very helpfull

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This was a great hotel stayed here as a family group including my mother who is an elderly lady . The facilities were excellent , rooms were tastefully decorated and modern. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Food was a wonderful experience in the resturant of very high quality. Location good and car park well located.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keejee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

This is a lovely small boutique hotel. The decor is excellent throughout and much thought and planning has gone into making the bedrooms practical and very comfortable. The bed was of excellent standard; the best hotel bed I have ever slept in! We were welcomed with a bowl of lovely fruit bottled water and a tray of delicious chocolate truffles. The breakfast was cooked to order (which I much prefer) and of a very high standard. The welcome at reception and the service of all staff made our stay even more enjoyable. Congratulations to the team that has put together such a fine tourist resource.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortadownPragmatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Just spent a few days for our wedding anniversary at the Westville Hotel I have to say the customer service was just great !!!!! from the booking with Emma the couresty call the day before our trip and throughout the time spent in the hotel. The room was lovely and spotless clean. The food both from the bar and the resturant was of a very good standard. The only downside was I am a light sleeper and the room we had at the front of the hotel was very noisy from the traffic with it being the main road to Belfast . We asked to be moved and with no problems at all. We were moved to the side side of the hotel. Once again another nice room but this time with no walk in shower. If we return we would be sure to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrshappyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
554 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,450 reviews
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
470 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
0.0 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Property: Westville Hotel
Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing