We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly disappointed”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Arrived at hotel hotel, very nicely decorated, room comfortable. Had booked 2nights bed, breakfast and 1 dinner as a package. Dinner turned out to be a fiasco. The menu WE were allowed was table d'hote. Extremely limited not to mention that at least one item on each course had a supplement. Notably other guests around us had A La Carte menus which we were not offered nor were we offered the luxury of a "Pre-starter" other guests received.We felt we were being treated as 2nd class. Soup was tasteless, partners 2 ridiculous 50p portion sized chicken terrine slices were embarrassingly served on a large plate with a lonely piece of "grass". Chicken for mains was the smallest ever served up in any restaurant visited. Veg and potatoes arrived rock hard. Then for Dessert.. out loud and in front of other guests it was pointed out the "as we were on a package" we had limited menu choice and we could have had an upgraded menu at a charge, this was never pointed out to us..... Dessert turned out to be only 1 choice.. 4 tiny squares one of which was a thimble of ice-cream!! An upgrade for dessert was offered at £5.00. Totally disgusted at the way we were treated and the portions/quality of food served up.
Breakfast also disappointing - service poor with one waiter, tea arrived when cooked breakfast nearly finished, toast order wrong...what more can I say about this restaurant!!
Xmas present ruined!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinmum42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2009

Smell on the second floor was digusting!!! It was in the room and out on the corridor. Also they asked for a credit card deposit and took the full amount before i arrived.. Not too happy with this..

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allanahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

i would like to let people how good the westvillee hotel is. i stayed in the hotel for a lot of trips to go shopping and would recomment the hotel to everyone the hotel is fab, the food is very tasty and the staff are very nice. this is one hotel i would stay in again 100%.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We took a group of 87 abled-bodied and disabled to this hotel for their Christmas dinner. We were delighted with the food, the level of service and consider this hotel to be great value for money. The staff were inviting and caring and responded quickly to individual needs. The space was magnificent and we had a thoroughly enjoyable night. Would strongly recommend this hotel and from personal experience know that they have much experience of dealing with groups and are well able to cope to large crowds. Staff very well trained and extremely courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smileyEnniskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Excellent location to centre of the town just a few minutes walk takes you to the centre of Enniskillen.The staff are excellent and the food is second to none.This was our third stay here this year and every time we enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunnerCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

This hotel has been newly refurbished to the highest of standards and the staff are polite and cheerful. The standard rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is situation on the Tempo Road and within walking distance to the shopping centres. Mary Painter on the reception desk was extremely helpful, friendly and curtious. I would definitely recommend a few days stop over at this hotel. I for one will certainly be back.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeannie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

this hotel was excllent. the staff and the rooms were great. We ate in the restaurant at night and the food was perfect. Would definatly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,908 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
599 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
338 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing