We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely gorgeous food”
Review of Ruby Palace

Ruby Palace
Ranked #28 of 83 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous food”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Was staying in enniskillen & was looking for a chinese to eat in. This one was recommended so gave it a try & was not disappointed the food was first class as well as the service. The girl who served us was very friendly & we were well looked after. Try the tofu it was yummy:) will def be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent chinese”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Last minute choice, and was able to get table. I had curry and my husband a chicken dish. We both enjoyed our meal. No complaints. I would go back but personally prefer a carryout Chinese at home, which I get from here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jinnyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Tried the Ruby Palace on Fri night following a recommendation from a friend who lives in Enniskillen. My Wife and I where staying at the Killyhevlin hotel and decided to venture out for some Chinese food. On arrival we where directed upstairs to a room which was well enough laid out but too cold and dark. Both the ingredients for an unpleasant atmosphere. We ordered our food and had not long to wait for our dishes to arrive. The food was pretty tasty. Even though We had to keep our coats on, we both cleared the plates. On presentation of our bill we where overcharged by £ 16. After enquiring why, we where told it was a mistake and the bill was rectified and apology was forthwith. Overall we believe the place could do with little more light, more heat and A deep clean.
P

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pettigo, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have eaten here twice, first time they were very busy over a yr ago and the food was lovely service was fine yet they were extremely busy. We returned about a month ago what a disappointment I ordered Thai chicken curry and was given the wrong dish, plain horrible curry. The waitress informed me that's what I asked for, I would never order plain curry and it tasted so artificial. I cook Chinese food at home and had I served this to any of my guests they wouldn't be impressed. She did offer to change it but I declined. I didn't eat the curry as it was just not nice. The service was dreadful we had to ask twice for our drinks and the waitresses didn't approach our table after they served our food. We were the only diners in the restaurant and the waitress just stood in the corner watching us eat (or not as in my case). We will not be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Tried the tasting menu currently on offer. There were three of us in our party and we received a choice of 4 starters and 3 mains which gave quite a variety to sample. All the offerings were tasty and well presented with adequate portion sizes for the three of us. Service was prompt and with a smile. All in all good food good service in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Palace also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Ruby Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing