We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top spot”
Review of Drumshane House

Drumshane House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enniskillen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drumshane House
Ranked #11 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
bangor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top spot”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just spent 2 nights here with mum and 2dogs....excellent from the moment we pulled up...greeted by wonderful ever busy and chatty Pat....met her dogs and they all played on the vast green outside the beautifully presented bungalow....jaw dropping scenery...met all the various animals with the guide off Paul....top bloke they are a super couple...we have not only found a super base to stay whilst visiting Fermanagh but new friends...you won't regret your stay here...

Room Tip: Chalet...working kitchen...perfect for families..lots off room ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, real homely setting with lovely friendly hosts Pat and Paul. Lovely clean room with beautiful en suite, made to feel right at home. Great breakfast in morning to set you up for the day, will definitely be back in the near future and will be recommending to friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martinletters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Pat and Paul open their home to guests and treat them like family going the extra mile to make sure you really enjoy your stay and want to come back for more, we have stayed there many times and will go back again. Why? Because it is a real home, comfy and cosy and immaculately clean, with an awesome breakfast to set you up for the day. It really is the best place to stay in Fermanagah for B&B with a bit of country come to town!

Room Tip: Just have a chat with Pat and Paul and they will find one that suits your family needs the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weebansheewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Was there last night, lovely hosts. Pat and Paul are the nicest people, the place is all new, Paul did all the wood work perfectly, there's a big living room with a stove where you can chill and the rooms are really well arranged.
Animal friendly this place is for you, there's a few dogs, pigs and we were lucky to be there when 5 new puppies were there too - it was just brilliant!

thanks a lot to Pat and Paul for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gininou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrumshanHouse, Owner at Drumshane House, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely review . I've just learnt that I can respond to reviews, so no reflection on anybody else that has left one. It's always good to get feed back so we can make adjustment and changes where needed . WE both enjoy meeting people and where else can you get a job that you can meet people from all over the word and not even have to leave your door step. It was a pleasure to have you stay, and hopefully we will meet again best wishes Pat & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed there for one night. Lovely spacious clean room. Lovely ensuite with gorgeous complimentary toiletries. The hosts Pat and Paul couldn't have been friendlier. Pat even drove us into town for dinner so we could have a drink and catch a cab home. A friendly local actually drove us home. Paul cooks a gorgeous breakfast. Would highly recommend this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We shared the big room which is really pretty and clean... the bathroom is outside the room but very big and clean.
We had the chance to give food to the animals and enjoyed it a lot!
Really nice breakfast as well.
A place to go!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enileme16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Just back from a few days in the drumshane house,had a brill time,cant wait to go back again,Paul and Pat were really good crack and were so helpful,would highly recommend it..

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kingkenny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
8.7 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
9.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.9 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
9.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
9.0 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumshane House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumshane House

Property: Drumshane House
Address: 57 Liscreevin Road, Enniskillen BT94 1PS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drumshane House is located at the heart of Fermanagh's spectacular lakelands. Offering fresh, locally sourced food, quality accommodation and a breathtaking view of Ireland's most beautiful lakes and mountains. We invite you to come and enjoy our excellent service and see for yourself why our guests return time after time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Drumshane House Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing