We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmore Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belmore Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

A perfect place to stay when visiting Enniskillen. Am just back from a weekend stay here and cannot fault it. We stayed in room 121 in the motel part. The room was spotless and the staff at reception both friendly and informative.The breakfast was a self-service buffet and there was plenty on offer. Would definitely recommend to anyone a stay here is well worth it and it is only a short walk to the town centre. Will definitely be back here

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyf388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Allyf388

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Standard Double Room that you decided to write a review - and give us 5 stars.

It was great to read you found the room good value, comfortable and the staff to be excellent.

Our breakfast is also available to residents staying in the Motel for £6 extra.

Looking forward to your return.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    308
    58
    13
    9
See reviews for
389
729
101
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here on Halloween night, the very friendly receptionist told us about their fireworks and how to get there, we went and we were not disappointed. The motel is bright clean and modern. The room was very spacious and spotless, Coming from the south of Ireland we were expecting a bar as we have them here in the Motels here, but there was no bar on site, there was another hotel close by and they have a bar it was litterly just a few moments away. The motel is ideally located for exploring Enniskillen, breakfast is continental with only bacon and sausage and boiled eggs as hot options. None the less we very much enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheefra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Sheefra

Thanks for reviewing our accommodation on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you enjoyed the fireworks on Halloween night and that your enjoyed the location and the cleanliness.

We don't have a bar or restaurant onsite but we are just a few minutes walk from many of them.

See you again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Five members of the same family stayed in this hotel for three nights recently. We had chosen the B&B option and so we came down in the morning to a "Continental " Breakfast.Be not fooled; this was a gourmet spread with a huge choice of cold dishes plus more or less anything on request .Attitude and service were outstanding as well as the standard of comfort in our rooms.A lot of thought has gone into the design of this Hotel and Terry the owner knows what guests want and provides it. We have stayed in five star hotels before but none have come anywhere near Belmore Court for sheer value. The icing on the cake has to be the warmth and friendliness on the Northern Irish people in general and Belmore Staff in particular.We wouldlike to mention Michelle in Reception whose unfailing cheerful helpful and efficient manner made our stay so memorable.The Hotel Package included vouchers for two Dinners in local restaurants. Take them.! Our memories of the WV Hotel restaurant and Saddler' s Bistro were of first class food accompanied by excellent service and a very friendly approach. (even by USA standards) We would certainly recommend this Hotel and are keen to visit again.

Room Tip: Choose a " Superior " room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Philip D

Our Vision is to be the Best Independent Guest Accommodation in Northern Ireland. After reading your comments it looks like we are well on he way to meeting that Vision.

Thanks for the 5 star review - Feedback like this is really important and to our team members.

It was great to read your very positive comments about the room, the service and the breakfast.

We do try hard to make the guest the centre of our attention.

I'll pass on all your comments to Michelle and the rest of the team.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed first week-end in Nov and cannot give a negative comment about this motel. We paid a little extra to upgrade our room and it was well worth it. Room was spacious with an absolutely beautiful bathroom. Our room had a balcony over looking the start of the town which was very nice. Breakfast was great with such a variety to choose from catering for everyone. Staff were the best we have ever experienced, so friendly and very helpful. Motel location is great just a few minutes walk to the town. To sum up this review I would definitely recommend to all to stay at this motel, I know we will be back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to room with balcony you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothoperator54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear smoothoperator54

Thanks for the 5 star review our our Executive Suite on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you felt the upgrade price was worth it and that the overall stay was faultless.

The Balconies are nice for the fresh air and equally for the smokers.

Our breakfast is something we are always working on and I'm glad to read you found it enjoyable.

Looking forward to your return.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myerstown, PA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were looking for a place to stay while "passing through" from NI back into the Republic. Found Belmore Court on Hotels.com for a good price. Easy to find. Free parking. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and nice-size, even included a kitchenette. Eating and shopping within walking distance. We recommend this motel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "motel" so we had a bit of walking to do to get there from the parking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Gary H

It was great that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Enniskillen.

I'm glad you enjoyed your standard room and that you found it to be clean and comfortable.

Hope you got home safely.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've just spent the weekend here with my family and I can't rate the Belmore Court highly enough. The rooms are lovely, with everything you could possibly need, staff are friendly and it's in a great location. We will definitely be back and so will the rest of my family who were very impressed. The Belmore Court is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LC2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear LC2309

Thanks for coming back again and again to the Belmore Court & Motel.

It's great to read your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

See you again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just home from a lovely stay at the motel and will definitely be returning. Stayed in an upstairs apartment just lovely. Only 2 small drawbacks if you've small children though we managed. There are internal stairs but no stair gate and the bathroom was a bit small. Other than that an excellent base for touring with friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast. Really liked the place.

Room Tip: Motel rooms are handy for small children to cook at non meal times. Check cupboards for things like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakerr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Shakerr27

Thanks for reviewing our Motel Standard Family Apartments on TripAdvisor.

These rooms are great value and offer a mini kitchen to prepare light meals.

We have a number of these apartment on the ground floor and first floor with no internal stairs - These may suit better if you return.

Glad you enjoyed our breakfast.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
9.6 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Court Motel

Property: Belmore Court Motel
Address: 5 Wickham Drive | Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HX, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmore Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore Court & Motel is the perfect solution for all your accommodation needs, offering two distinctive choices of places to stay while in Enniskillen. The New Belmore Court offers 30 modern Superior & Executive bedrooms. With a choice of double, twin, triple and family rooms the Belmore Court Bedrooms are suitable for business or leisure stays. Finished to the highest of standards, these rooms offer a new level of luxury, space and style with Smart TVs. If you prefer something a little different why not choose to stay in the Motel. Located beside the new Belmore Court, this original building dates back to the 1950's and comprises of 8 terraced houses that have been tastefully converted into 30 quality one and two bedroom apartments. Quaint and stylish, the Motel offers guests something a little different but of course with the facilities of the Belmore Court. Truly a unique place to stay! All guests receive complimentary Wifi. Free Parking. All rooms have 32" LCD TV. Easy walking distance for the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Belmore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Court Hotel Enniskillen
Belmore Court Enniskillen
Belmore Court Motel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing