We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel to stay in Enniskillen :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belmore Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in the Belmore Court at the weekend for 2 nights and the hotel is lovely and the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel and it is within walking distance of Enniskillen town which is very handy. The only thing it did lack was a bar/restaurant but with the town being in walking distance, this didn't prove a problem and there is many restaurants and bars close by. The hotel was so clean, we will defintately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fats5479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Leisa A

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have written a 5 star review on TripAdvisor.

We provide an excellent base for touring the area and walking to the local pubs and eateries.

Can't wait for your return.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,908 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife won a weekend break at the motel. A Superior room was the prize. on arrival we were upgraded to an executive suite. It was fantastic. Spotlessly clean, even had a TV in the bath. The staff couldn't have been nicer.They told us where to go to to get the best meal. The first morning in the breakfast room the waiter, in conversation, asked us our plans for the day. We told him we were thinking of the Marble Arch caves. The next thing, he's away ringing to see if they are open. The breakfast was absolutely lovely. Ice cold milk for the cereals, lovely eggs, great variety and everything fresh. The staff were so pleasant and nice to us at all times. We felt really welcome there. Perfectly ideal location with shops and eaterys just minutes away.We really look forward to returning to Fermanagh and when we do, we will be booking the Belmore Court. Cladagh Glen is beautiful too if you fancy a nice walk after visiting the Marble Arch caves. Sean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Seanschumacher

It was lovely to meet you during your stay. The fact that you won the break is obviously even sweeter for you.

I'm pleased to see you awarded us 5 stars and that you enjoyed the exec room with the bath TV.

The customer service is very important and I'm glad we got it spot on.

Everyone needs to visit the Marble Arch Caves - They're fascinating.

Come back soon - lots more to see and do.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here for one night in late March 2014. I loved the location of the motel as most things to see and places to eat in Ennislillen are within easy walking distance. I liked the accommodation options on offer, ranging from a small motel type room with a mini kitchen to a bed and breakfast option in the new part of the complex. We opted for bed and breakfast and we had a very spacious and bright room at the front of the building with a massive comfortable bed, sofa, table and chairs, and a large bathroom with a plentiful supply of towels and toiletries. Everything was spotless and appliances worked. While breakfast was described as "continental", we were very pleasantly surprised by the range of food available, including the traditional bacon and sausages. No fried or scrambled eggs but the facility was there to boil our own eggs. It was nice to be able to make our own toast on demand. There was also a plentiful range of fruit, yoghurt and wheaten bread. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay here again. There are some great value offers to suit all pockets.

Room Tip: Although we didn't experience much traffic noise, perhaps in summer with windows open, a room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepsicat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear pepsicat47

Many thanks for taking the time to write a 5 star review on TripAdvisor about Belmore Court & Motel.

Our vision is to become the best independent guest accommodation in Northern Ireland. With reviews like this I am confident that we are well on the way to reaching that goal.

We offer a range of accommodation for all budgets from the Motel Standard Rooms to the Belmore Court Executive Rooms. You chose to stay in our mid-priced rooms. I was over the moon to read that you enjoyed your stay. We find that it is the little touches that make the difference; comfortable Respa beds, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries and fluffy towels.

Our breakfast ISN'T a full Irish, but it is tasty, healthy and plentifuly in a buffet style. You'll either love or hate the Toaster and the Egg Boiler.

It's always great to see the staff getting a mention - They are our greatest asset.

I hope you can return again soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

First time staying over night in Enniskillen. I just want to spoil my mum for her birthday. and it closed to town. we had over 2 hrs drive.. The lady behind the desk, very friendly. Our rooms was so spacious. with big bed and sofa bed. was in Executive Suite, Love it.
We did miss the breakfast, as we wanting a lie in, We booking out was 1 pm. after a late night,
Only one problem was the music in the lobby, in the morning, was loud. and no lie in for me.
I would come here again. 100% sure. just walking distance into town.
we didn't used the Restaurant, as we want a lie in. next time, we will....mum had best sleep in the big bed :)
staff very friendly.

Room Tip: corner Suite, large and so spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37DCad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear 37DCad

Many thanks for making us your 1st review on TripAdvisor - It's fantastic that it is a 5 star review of the Belmore Court & Motel.

I hope your mother enjoyed visiting Enniskillen for her special day and that the Executive Suite was a nice treat.

Our location is great for the town centre. I will look into the corridor music. It comes on at 9am until 11pm and provides some background music, but I'll check the volume.

Looking forward to your return.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Myself and two friends returned recently to the Belmore Court for a one night stay. This is the 3rd time we have used the hotel as it is perfectly placed and priced for visiting friends in Enniskillen. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is hardly continental as it consists of boiled eggs, various cereals, toast, bacon, sausages, tea & coffee. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and the hotel is very close to the town centre, leisure complex, etc. Although the Belmore does not serve meals other than breakfast there is a wide variety of other places nearby. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newtownabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Newtownabbey

It's always a real feeling of satisfaction when we received a 5 star review from a Senior Reviewer. It is fantastic that this is your 3rd visit and that you have awarded us top marks on each occasion.

Our location is very central to the town centre and the local bars & restaurants.

Great to see the staff being mentioned each time - they are the Motels biggest asset. Our breakfast is always being improved and thanks for the mention.

Can't wait for you guys to come back.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had a one-night stay at the Belmore on 13 March and knew as soon as I saw my room that I wished my stay could be longer. It was very spacious and comfortable, with a big bed and a comfy sofa. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and much more than I was expecting for a 'continental'. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in staying here again or in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaSmithA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear SylviaSmithA

It was great to see that you have awarded us your first 5 star review on TripAdvisor.

I loved your comments and I would agree with you that 1 night just simply isn't enough. There's lots to see and do in Fermanagh, never mind the comfort of your room.

I'm glad you found the staff to be friendly and that you were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast.

Please feel free to continue to recommend us to your friends and come back soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I had a two night stay in the Belmore, in one of the executive suites. The staff were really polite and helpful (especially Angie) with where to go and what to do in the area, everything was clean and nicely finished, the coffee machine in the room is a nice touch. Breakfast was tremendous, and we just really enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. And it's right in the town. Will definitely be back, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM71fellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear RM71fellow

I loved the title of your review - It describes what we are about. A great base to stay when in the area. Thanks for the 5 star review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your 2 nights in one of our Executive Suites. The coffee machine is just one of the little extras that help make the difference.

Our breakfast does come in for some criticism, but a lot of it unfairly. It is a tasty, healthy, buffet style breakfast with something for everyone.

I'll pass your comments on to Angie and hope to see you again soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
813 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,569 reviews
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
338 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Court Motel

Address: 5 Wickham Drive | Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HX, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £52 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmore Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore Court & Motel is the perfect solution for all your accommodation needs, offering two distinctive choices of places to stay while in Enniskillen. The New Belmore Court offers 30 modern Superior & Executive bedrooms. With a choice of double, twin, triple and family rooms the Belmore Court Bedrooms are suitable for business or leisure stays. Finished to the highest of standards, these rooms offer a new level of luxury, space and style with Smart TVs. If you prefer something a little different why not choose to stay in the Motel. Located beside the new Belmore Court, this original building dates back to the 1950's and comprises of 8 terraced houses that have been tastefully converted into 30 quality one and two bedroom apartments. Quaint and stylish, the Motel offers guests something a little different but of course with the facilities of the Belmore Court. Truly a unique place to stay! All guests receive complimentary Wifi. Free Parking. All rooms have 32" LCD TV. Easy walking distance for the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Belmore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Court Hotel Enniskillen
Belmore Court Enniskillen
Belmore Court Motel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing