We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belmore Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The Belmore Court is a great value and guest friendly place to stay on Co. Fermanagh if on holiday or just a quick break. It is a no frills hotel where the accommodation is suitable for those wishing to tour the area or visit the town of Enniskillen. Rooms have a kitchenette which is great for those who like to make their own breakfast or more. There is no bar but that's not a problem in Enniskillen as there are plenty of eateries within a few minutes walk. Some of the rooms are in a row of converted terrace houses close to the main building and are ideal for those who like their privacy and an ability to come and go as you please. Rooms were clean and comfortable if slightly old fashioned and warm in those chillier seasons when needed.
Great hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Robert M

Thanks for reviewing our accommodation on TripAdvisor.

Your review title says it all. This is exactly how we want guest to feel when the stay in our Standard Rooms.

Thanks for summing them up so well.

Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,436
    316
    59
    13
    9
See reviews for
399
741
101
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Accommodation excellent;spacious well appointed bedroom;bathroom modern well maintained and spotlessly clean. A great hotel and great reception staff.
Self service breakfast disappointing. Good choice of food items but bacon dried out and stale;sausage probably suitable for vegetarians as no hint of any meat content; and cook your own eggs any way you want, if you know how.
Skip breakfast @ Belmore and walk 100 feet to McDonalds® and they will cook it for you.Much better coffee @ McDonalds too. 5***** stars for accomodation, but food service 2** star.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Gus C.

Thanks for review.

It was good to read you found the accommodation 5 star but not so good to read you were disappointed in the breakfast. If you were expecting a Full Irish then you will be disappointed - That's not what we provide.

Our continental breakfast with hot option offer a substantial variety of options including 12 different cereals, yoghurts, 3 different juices, various teas, coffees and breads as well as Sausage & Bacon from Armagh and Boiled Eggs.

McDonalds is close but the breakfast wont be as satisfying, healthy or as good value as our self service buffet.

Thanks for your response.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We loved our stay at this property. There are two main buildings: the apartments (which have their own kitchen) and the motel/hotel in the main building block. We had originally booked an apartment but on arrival the receptionist offered an upgrade (with breakfast) to an executive hotel room, which we accpeted. The room was lovely and had a balcony, which was a bonus for my husband who smokes and was able to make plenty of use of the outside space. The beds are very comfortable and the walk-in shower has fantastic pressure. There is free parking and the breakfast the next morning was good (buffett with usual toast/cereal/fruit/yougurt and chafing dishes of bacon and sausages) as well as a expresso machine. Wi-fi was included, but we didn't make use of it. There is a large Tesco a minute walk away, so if you did have use of a kitchen it would be perfect for stocking up on supplies.
We walked to Enniskillen town centre from the hotel and it was an easy 10 minute stroll. The next day we drove to Bushmills and the motel is in a good location to reach the roads to Derry and Belfast. We would recommend this property highly.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms on the top floor have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateLouiseMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear KateLouiseMac

It was lovely to read your extremely positive review about the Belmore Court & Motel which offered descriptions of each of our accommodation types.

The balcony is great for those who like a wee puff and the walk-in showers gets lots of comments.

Glad you enjoyed our continental buffet style breakfast with added hot options.

Out location is ideal for local shops and restaurants in the town centre and also well positioned for the car trips around Northern Ireland and the border counties and attractions.

Thanks for continually recommending us.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I picked this hotel as a base for my cousins wedding and I don't think I could have made a better choice it was like a home from home, it was easily found, the location was perfect and aslo very close to the local amenities

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Matt H

Thanks for staying with us while attending your cousins wedding locally. We offer a great alternative to the wedding venue.

Lovely to see you awarded us a 5 star rating and that you felt it was like a home from home.

See you again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Cannot fault the hotel, absolutely perfect! Leena at reception is a credit to the establishment. Workmen had to fix a problem on the room above me in the motel section so without any fuss Leena upgraded me to a superior room in the hotel. Congratulations on a great hotel and friendly helpful staff!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Rob E

Lovely to meet you this morning.

Thanks for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor. It's always great to read positive comments about the team.

I'm glad Lena was able to deal with the issues quickly, effectively and to your satisfaction.

I hope you enjoyed our grab and go breakfast as I know your were under pressure this morning leaving.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Enniskillen after the Visitor Information had closed. Trying the nearest pub for free wi fi didn't work as its wi fi was down. Luckily the nice bar man suggested the Belmore. Great value, large, comfy rooms and the most helpful staff I could wish for.

Leona at the front counter was full of suggestions, for dinner, for a drink and even for an emergency cobbler!
If you are in or around the area, this is the place to stay. We will be back when we next cross the country.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PickyLadyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear PickyLadyJ

I'm glad the local barmen know all about the Belmore Court & Motel... Otherwise we wouldn't had had the pleasure of you company last week.

Thanks for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor. It's good to read you enjoyed the room, the value and the staff.

I'll pass your comments on to Leona - although I'm not sure what a cobbler is????

Looking forward to your return.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights in superior room including continental breakfast in the Hotel, reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Room was spacious with enough room for a 2 seater sofa and a table with 2 chairs, good size comfortable bed, flat screen TV, free Wifi, well decorated throughout.
Good choice at breakfast buffet including hot food, staff were available for any requests.
Short walk into Town, supermarket just across the road, very convenient.
We had an enjoyable stay and would stay here again.
Recommended :)

Room Tip: Book a Superior or Executive Room, nothing wrong with the other Room's, just nice to have more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theworkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Theworkhouse

Thanks for taking the time to write a 5 star review about the Belmore Court Superior Rooms on TripAdvisor.

It was great to read you enjoyed the spacious room, the facilities, breakfast and staff.

Our location does mean just a short walk into the town centre.

Agree with your tip - Pay a little extra and get more.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,431 reviews
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
310 reviews
10.5 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Court Motel

Property: Belmore Court Motel
Address: 5 Wickham Drive | Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HX, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmore Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore Court & Motel is the perfect solution for all your accommodation needs, offering two distinctive choices of places to stay while in Enniskillen. The New Belmore Court offers 30 modern Superior & Executive bedrooms. With a choice of double, twin, triple and family rooms the Belmore Court Bedrooms are suitable for business or leisure stays. Finished to the highest of standards, these rooms offer a new level of luxury, space and style with Smart TVs. If you prefer something a little different why not choose to stay in the Motel. Located beside the new Belmore Court, this original building dates back to the 1950's and comprises of 8 terraced houses that have been tastefully converted into 30 quality one and two bedroom apartments. Quaint and stylish, the Motel offers guests something a little different but of course with the facilities of the Belmore Court. Truly a unique place to stay! All guests receive complimentary Wifi. Free Parking. All rooms have 32" LCD TV. Easy walking distance for the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Court Hotel Enniskillen
Belmore Court Enniskillen
Belmore Court Motel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing