We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmore Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belmore Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great reception staff, very helpful, room ok, bedding good, shower and kitchen good. Sadly traffic outside very loud, good location to high street. Wifi worked very well and TV. Extra pillows were handy.

Room Tip: Choose the new build not old build to be further away from high road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ram1London

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Great to read that you like the staff, room, bedding and kitchen.

All rooms have double glazing and being a town centre location, as you have detailed, there may be some element of traffic noise.

Come back next time and try the Superior or Executive Rooms - a bit further from the road.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    308
    58
    13
    9
See reviews for
389
729
101
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful or informed. Gracious, polite and courteous. 1They exemplify the best of customer service training. Good work!. Room very clean and a reasonable price. Provided up to date information on places to eat and local entertainment

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Marie M

Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful 5 star review about the Belmore Court & Motel.

I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the staff regarding the team, the room and the value for money.

Hope you can return soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked a last minute overnite stay in last room(standard) .Given a complimentary upgrade when we arrived .. expected a Travel Lodge type and were pleasantly surprised . Girl on reception very welcoming. (felt like an old friend )… Rooms were 4* quality,and breakfast was more than adequate. Nicely positioned close to town but easily accessed..Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The new rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IRISHGRANDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear IRISHGRANDMA

It's great to read that we exceeded your expectations. Thansk for the 5 star review.

Looking forward to your return.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here for 4 days. My visit was very pleasurable. The young staff were exceptional. Couldn't do enough for their guests. Beds were superb. All in all it was a great experience on a level with a five star service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sally L

It was lovely being able to accommodate your for your 4 days in Enniskillen.

I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

See you again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed for one night in a 'superior room', which was located in the main building. Nice sized room for one person, nicely appointed, very clean and fresh, good sized bathroom with a good walk-in shower.

The receptionist was very welcoming, and explained all facilities, on my arrival.
Breakfast is, as described on the website, a selection of cereals, juices, water, fresh fruit, breads, yoghurts, croissants, eggs which you cook for yourself in a little egg boiler, (I liked that), and bacon and sausages. I didn't try the bacon and sausages, so cannot comment on them.

It's beside a busy road, so if you are a light sleeper, it may be better to ask for a room at the back. I preferred being at the front, and had booked a room with a balcony, which was quite pleasant as the weather was good.

There is ample parking. It's easy walking distance to the town centre,and Asda and Tesco are close by, very handy for snacks and bottled water. There are also vending machines on site.
All in all, I had a pleasant one night stay, and judging by how busy it seemed to be, it's getting things right.
My abiding impression was how fresh and clean it is, and, overall, in my experience, The Belmore Court Motel does 'what it says on the tin'.

Room Tip: Superior room with balcony was nice. If you are a light sleeper be aware that this faces a fairly bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galway_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Galway_Lady Dublin

Thanks for the details and positive review on TripAdvisor.

Your title says it all - We're NOT a Hotel but we hav good facilities in a great location.

I'm glad you found the room to be clean and well appointed and that the receptionists were welcoming.

Our breakfast is not a full Irish breakfast but does provide a good range of healthy products for you to choose from.

The location is perfect for those who want to visit the town or local attractions.

Hope to see you again soon.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed in the motel for two nights and couldn't have asked for better service. The receptionists are so friendly and helpful. They organized a boat cruise on Lough Erne and meals out for us. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. You have everything you need including free wifi. I highly recommend this place to all who want to visit Enniskillen and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Uli Lou R

Thanks for taking the time to write a 5 star review on TripAdvisor about Belmore Court & Motel.

It was great to see that you have given us top marks in your first online review. I'm glad your enjoyed your stay and i'll pass your comments on to the reception team.

Our rooms are perfect for the short break and the location is ideal for those who want independence.

Thanks for commending.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel - within easy walking distance of Enniskillen center. Clean, modern and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice - limited hot food but still plenty to give a good start to the day. Really relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0nms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear R0nms

Glad you enjoyed our accommodation so much that you decided to write a 5 star review on TripAdvisor.

I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team regarding the staff, breakfast and cleanliness.

Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
9.6 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Court Motel

Property: Belmore Court Motel
Address: 5 Wickham Drive | Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HX, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmore Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore Court & Motel is the perfect solution for all your accommodation needs, offering two distinctive choices of places to stay while in Enniskillen. The New Belmore Court offers 30 modern Superior & Executive bedrooms. With a choice of double, twin, triple and family rooms the Belmore Court Bedrooms are suitable for business or leisure stays. Finished to the highest of standards, these rooms offer a new level of luxury, space and style with Smart TVs. If you prefer something a little different why not choose to stay in the Motel. Located beside the new Belmore Court, this original building dates back to the 1950's and comprises of 8 terraced houses that have been tastefully converted into 30 quality one and two bedroom apartments. Quaint and stylish, the Motel offers guests something a little different but of course with the facilities of the Belmore Court. Truly a unique place to stay! All guests receive complimentary Wifi. Free Parking. All rooms have 32" LCD TV. Easy walking distance for the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Belmore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Court Hotel Enniskillen
Belmore Court Enniskillen
Belmore Court Motel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing