We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another very enjoyanle stay in Enniskillen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmore Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Belmore Court at the weekend to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. This was the 3rd time we had stayed there. I can say with all honesty that we had an amazing experience. I booked with the hotel direct and the receptionist could not have been more helpful. From the moment we arrived we were made extremely welcome. The reception staff were really lovely and so friendly. I had booked an Executive Double Room and it was superb. Best I have ever stayed in! It was huge with a massive bed, leather settee, flat screen tv, hairdryer and hair straighteners, ironing board and iron, trouser press, coffee making machine, tea/coffee/hot choc and choc chip cookies and there was also a good size fridge with complimentary bottles of water. The bathroom was very roomly with a shower and bath which had a tv built into the end of it! The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean - compliments to the housekeeping staff. It was so comfortable we didn't want to leave! The breakfast was brilliant with lots of things to choose from. I would not want to stay anywhere else when visiting Enniskillen and definitely will be back again!!

Room Tip: Having already stayed before the rooms are all of outstanding quality. Ifyou get a chance treat you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jen62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear en62014

Thanks for another 5 star review regarding the Executive Rooms at Belmore Court & Motel.

Your comments help readers see the differences between the room types.

I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very good value really wonderful helpful friendly staff,the room was very clean and well equiped,well located just a few minutes walk from the town centre,we plan to travel back to enniskillen next year because it is a lovely place with really friendly people and we will definately stay at the belmore court again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Michael H

Thanks for the comments regarding the Belmore Court & Motel, the people and the location.

I hope you are encouraged to return soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights last week and I can honestly say it it the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was just like the rest of the hotel - spotlessly clean. Good comfortable beds and a modern bathroom.
The hotel itself is very close to the town centre and there is a Tesco right across the road - all very convenient.
I can certainly recommend Belmore court to anybody and can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: Any room you pick will be clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigiveaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Bigiveaudi

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable beds.

It's great to read your comments about the staff and the location.

Thanks for recommending.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Dropped in late on a midweek night, had a long day working & could not face the prospect of a 2 hour drive home. After an initial wait of a few minutes (reception was unmanned) I turned to leave. At the point the receptionist appeared & quickly & courteously checked me in & despite the fact I had not pre-booked offered me a very competitive rate. (most places try to rip you off)
The room was spacious & exceptionally clean (premier inn & then one step above) The bed was very comfortable & my only gripe as lack of pillow choice. 1 was too flat 2 made it to high, lol (but thats just me) Breakfast was basic, but I'm guessing enough to keep most folks happy. Were I in the area again, I would use & I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear FrankieMc

Thanks for calling, staying a writing a 5 star review.

We always looking at how to improve and will investigate the pillow.

Hope we can accommodate you soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed for 3 days last week and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff could not have been nicer. The hotel is very convenient for walking into enniskillen town, the Erneside shopping centre and the castle museum. A large 24 hr Tesco was just right across the road so we where able to call in each morning and pick up foodfor picnic lunches. Compared pricewise to other hotels in enniskillen the Belmore Court was around £100 cheaper for our stay. Breakfast was noted as continental but there was alsosausages, bacon and boiled eggs.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have all been recently done up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GemmaNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear GemmaNorthernIreland

Thanks for choosing our accommodation when staying in Enniskillen.

Our location always gets a mention - handy for shops, bars and restaurants.

Hope you can return soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Customer service is amazing! Cleanliness is excellent. Fridge with bottled water,kettle and coffee machine!! Huge comfortable bed resulting in an great nights sleep. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Elsie C

Glad you enjoyed the Executive Rooms.

I hope you can return soon.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here. We have stayed previously at the Manor House & Killyhevlin but decided to book the Belmore as we felt it offered such close proximity to the town centre and they had some good deals available.

As a treat Mrs C had booked an executive room including breakfast.

There is ample parking out front and a very welcoming reception area. Our check in was faultless, and so to the room...wow!

A very large modern room awaited - a huge bed, great TV, fridge with 2 bottles of water, leather sofa, table and chairs and a modern good sized bathroom.

Throughout our stay every member of staff were superb - going out of their way to deliver excellent customer service in a friendly manner...this included reserving Cave tickets, evening meals and taxis.

Minors:-

We thought it strange that the water we received on arrival was not replaced each day, maybe you only get it on day 1?

The mattress on the bed was bizarre! It was like being on a water bed i.e. if one of you moved so did the other one!

The power shower in the room didn't have great pressure either unfortunately.

Breakfast was great and the addition of bacon and sausage on top of a normal continental was very welcome! One thing I couldn't get my head around was the egg boiler! Unless you are prepared to stand and watch your egg for 12 minutes it is impossible to know what you are getting due to the fact that children have a great time rearranging the baskets in neat little rows!!! Consequently the eggs that we tried for the first time on our 3rd day were uncooked and wasted. If the baskets were fixed or numbered the problem would be solved. However it didn't spoil our enjoyment over the period of our stay.

All in all, the Belmore is punching well above its weight in terms of customer service and I would without doubt recommend it to friends.

Many 'hotels' could take note regarding how to train staff properly!!

ps - almost forgot to mention Free Wifi!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chucklers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmoreCourtMotel, Owner at Belmore Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chucklers

Thanks for the wonderful review regarding the Belmore Court & Motel.

I hope you can return soon - don't forget to book direct.

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
798 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,514 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
574 reviews
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
328 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Court Motel

Address: 5 Wickham Drive | Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HX, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £61 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmore Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore Court & Motel is the perfect solution for all your accommodation needs, offering two distinctive choices of places to stay while in Enniskillen. The New Belmore Court offers 30 modern Superior & Executive bedrooms. With a choice of double, twin, triple and family rooms the Belmore Court Bedrooms are suitable for business or leisure stays. Finished to the highest of standards, these rooms offer a new level of luxury, space and style with Smart TVs. If you prefer something a little different why not choose to stay in the Motel. Located beside the new Belmore Court, this original building dates back to the 1950's and comprises of 8 terraced houses that have been tastefully converted into 30 quality one and two bedroom apartments. Quaint and stylish, the Motel offers guests something a little different but of course with the facilities of the Belmore Court. Truly a unique place to stay! All guests receive complimentary Wifi. Free Parking. All rooms have 32" LCD TV. Easy walking distance for the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Belmore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmore Court Hotel Enniskillen
Belmore Court Enniskillen
Belmore Court Motel Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing